Health insurance: Premium comparison

The health insurance premiums are calculated by the insurers. The FOPH approves and publishes the premiums.

Premium approval

The insurers calculate the premiums for the compulsory health insurance (basic insurance) and the voluntary individual daily benefits insurance. They are required to submit the premiums to the FOPH for approval.

The FOPH checks that the premiums assure the insurer's solvency and safeguard the interests of the insured persons. It only approves premiums that comply with the statutory requirements and cover the costs. The premiums may not, however, be inappropriately higher than the costs or lead to excessive reserves.

Premium comparison

After giving its approval, the FOPH publishes the health insurance premiums: an overview of the premiums and a premium calculator for the compulsory health insurance are provided on the www.priminfo.ch website. The premiums for the voluntary individual daily benefits insurance are published directly on the FOPH website. Insured persons can use these aids to compare the premiums for the following year.

In addition to details of the new premiums, the FOPF also provides factsheets and further information for insured persons.

Documents

Premiums 2019

Fact sheets

Press releases

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Last modification 04.04.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health and Accident Insurance Directorate
Insurance Supervision Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-versicherte-mit-wohnsitz-in-der-schweiz/praemien-kostenbeteiligung/praemienvergleich.html

Assurance-maladie : Comparaison des primes

Les primes de l'assurance-maladie sont calculées par les assureurs. L'Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP les approuve et les publie.

Approbation des primes

Les assureurs calculent les primes de l'assurance obligatoire des soins (AOS, assurance de base) et de l'assurance facultative d’indemnités journalières. Ils doivent ensuite soumettre ces primes à l'OFSP.

L'OFSP vérifie si ces primes garantissent la solvabilité de l'assureur et préservent les intérêts des assurés. Il n'approuve que celles qui satisfont aux exigences légales et couvrent les coûts. Les primes ne doivent toutefois pas dépasser de manière inappropriée les coûts ni entraîner des réserves excessives.

Comparaison des primes

Après avoir approuvé les primes, l'OFSP les publie. Il met en ligne des aperçus de primes et un calculateur des primes AOS sur www.priminfo.ch. Les primes de l'assurance facultative d’indemnités journalières, quant à elles, sont publiées sur le site Internet de l'OFSP. Ces outils permettent aux assurés de procéder à une comparaison des primes pour l'année suivante.

L'OFSP met également à la disposition des assurés des fiches d'information et de la documentation supplémentaire sur l'AOS.

Communiqués

Javascript est requis pour afficher les communiqués de presse. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas activer Javascript, veuillez utiliser le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au portail d’information de l’administration fédérale.

Vers le portail d’information de l’administration fédérale

Dernière modification 24.09.2018

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents
Division Surveillance de l’assurance
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-versicherte-mit-wohnsitz-in-der-schweiz/praemien-kostenbeteiligung/praemienvergleich.html