Description of services

The federal Department of the Interior (EDI) is responsible for the description services reimbursed by the obligatory health insurance (OKP). The only exception to this is the description of pharmaceuticals which are subject to the list of specialities (SL) and which fall within the competence of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

Description of medical services

For the services provided by doctors or physicians as well as chiropractors, there is no exclusive list of all compulsory services (except for maternity and prevention services). The basic principle is that the compulsory health care insurance reimburses all examinations and treatments carried out (so-called principle of trust: doctors or physicians, as well as chiropractors, provide services that are effective, appropriate and cost efficient), insofar as they are not disputed. The Nursing Benefit Regulation (KLV) lists only those services that are reported and examined as disputed (' Open service Catalog '). This refers to whether the services are to be covered or not or are only to be reimbursed by the compulsory health insurance under certain conditions.

Services, which are not or not yet listed in this list, in principle need to be covered, unless the health insurer refuses reimbursement of costs based on the individual case assessment by the Permanent trustee or the competent doctor of trust.

Description the medical services covered by compulsory health insurance is in the responsibility of the FDHA on the advice of the relevant federal commission.

Description of other services

Medicinal products, laboratory analyses,, aids and equipment, prescribed by medical doctors and provided by other health professionals, dental treatment, as well as medical care related to maternity or preventive health are set down in exhaustive positive lists. Services not included on these lists are not covered and need not to be reimbursed by the compulsory health insurance (a so-called closed catalogue of services).

Again the FDHA is responsible for the description of services. The only exception is the description of pharmaceuticals covered by the compulsory health insurance, which is in the responsibility of the FOPH. The FDHA and FOPH designate the respective services on the advice of the relevant federal commissions.

Advisory commissions

  • Federal commission for general services and principles (ELGK/CFPP)
  • Federal commission for analyses, aids and equipment (EAMGK/CFAMA)
  • Federal pharmaceutical commission (EAK/CFM)

The administrative offices of these three commissions are run by the Medical Services and Pharmaceuticals departments of the FOPH. They also provide technical support in the commissions’ decision making process.

Last modification 06.12.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health and Accident Insurance Directorate
Health Insurance Benefits Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-bezeichnung-der-leistungen.html

Désignation des prestations

Le DFI désigne les prestations remboursées par l'assurance obligatoire des soins (AOS). La seule exception concerne les médicaments pris en charge, qui figurent sur la liste des spécialités (LS); ils sont désignés par l'OFSP.  

Désignation des prestations médicales

Il n'existe aucune liste exhaustive des prestations fournies par les médecins et par les chiropraticiens dont la prise en charge est obligatoire (à l'exception des prestations de maternité et de prévention). L'assurance obligatoire des soins rembourse tous les examens et les traitements effectués (principe de confiance selon lequel les médecins et les chiropraticiens fournissent des prestations répondant aux critères d'efficacité, d'économicité et d'adéquation) pour autant qu'ils ne soient pas controversés. Dans l'ordonnance sur les prestations de l'assurance des soins (OPAS), seules figurent les prestations qui ont été déclarées controversées et examinées («catalogue des prestations ouvert»). Il y est précisé si la prestation est prise en charge par l'assurance obligatoire des soins, si elle l'est à certaines conditions seulement ou si elle ne l'est pas.

Les prestations qui ne sont pas (ou pas encore)mentionnées dans cette liste sont en principe remboursées à moins que l'assureur maladie refuse le remboursement en s'appuyant sur l'évaluation au cas par cas faite par le médecin conseil compétent.

Il incombe au DFI de désigner les prestations médicales de l'assurance obligatoire des soins (AOS). À cette fin, il est conseillé par la commission fédérale compétente.

Désignation des autres prestations

Les médicaments, les analyses de laboratoire, les moyens et appareils, les prestations fournies sur prescription médicale par d'autres professionnels de la santé, les prestations de médecine dentaire et aussi les prestations médicales de maternité et de prévention sont réglementés dans des listes positives exhaustives. Les prestations qui ne figurent pas dans ces listes ne peuvent donc pas être remboursées par l'AOS («catalogue de prestations fermé»).

Le DFI est également compétent pour désigner ces prestations. La seule exception concerne la désignation des médicaments pris en charge, qui relève de la compétence de l'OFSP. Le DFI et l'OFSP sont conseillés dans leur tâche par les commissions fédérales compétentes.

Les commissions fédérales consultatives

  • Commission fédérale des prestations générales et des principes (CFPP)
  • Commission fédérale des analyses, moyens et appareils (CFAMA)
  • Commission fédérale des médicaments (CFM)

Les sections Prestations médicales et Médicaments de l'OFSP gèrent les secrétariats de ces trois commissions. Ils soutiennent en outre le processus de décision sur le plan technique.

Dernière modification 27.08.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents
Division Prestations de l'assurance maladie
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-bezeichnung-der-leistungen.html