Insurances

Anyone living in Switzerland has access to good medical care in the event of illness or accident. At the same time the healthcare system has to remain affordable for everybody. To make sure this happens the FOPH supervises the social health and accident insurance schemes in this country. Here you’ll find everything you need to know about mandatory basic health insurance, accident insurance for employees, and military insurance for members of the armed forces.

Health insurance

Switzerland’s social health insurance system guarantees everybody living in this country affordable access to good medical care. Find out here about the principles of the scheme, supervision and relevant amendments to the law.

Accident insurance

Covering employees for the health and economic consequences of work-related and non-work-related accidents and work-related illnesses: here you’ll find more information on the mandatory accident insurance scheme.

Military insurance

Military insurance covers people doing service in the armed forces, civil defence or civilian service. Find out here about the principles, oversight and ongoing amendments to the law.

Assurances

En cas de maladie ou d’accident, toute personne résidant en Suisse a accès à des soins médicaux de qualité. Le système de santé doit cependant rester financièrement abordable pour tous. L’OFSP surveille et développe les assurances sociales (maladie et accidents) suisses à cet effet. Vous trouvez ici des informations sur l’assurance-maladie obligatoire, l’assurance-accidents pour les travailleurs et l’assurance militaire pour les membres de l’armée.

Assurance-maladie

L’assurance-maladie sociale garantit à toute personne résidant en Suisse l’accès à des soins médicaux de qualité à un prix abordable. En savoir plus sur les bases légales, la surveillance et les révisions de la loi...

Assurance-accidents

L’assurance-accidents obligatoire protège les travailleurs contre les conséquences économiques et sanitaires des accidents professionnels ou non professionnels et des maladies professionnelles. En savoir plus...

Assurance militaire

L’assurance militaire couvre les personnes qui servent dans l’armée, la protection civile ou le service civil. En savoir plus sur les bases légales, la surveillance et les révisions de la loi en cours...