National Vaccination Strategy (NVS)

The Confederation, together with the cantons and other stakeholders, has drawn up a national vaccination strategy (NVS) with the aim of guaranteeing that the population is sufficiently protected from vaccine-preventable diseases. 

NSI: Conseil pour une famille

Framework strategy

Vaccination ranks among the most effective and less expensive health measures. The vaccination system in Switzerland still has some weak points, however. For example, the roles and responsibilities of the parties involved remain unclear, the access to vaccinations is sometimes difficult and certain groups of the population remain unconvinced of the need and effect of certain vaccinations.

The NVS, as a framework strategy, creates conditions for the vaccines to be administered in a coordinated, effective and efficient manner in order to protect public health. It has three key points: the stakeholders are encouraged to become involved in the vaccination, the public is well informed, such that an individual can make informed decisions, and the barriers to vaccination are reduced.

Axes of intervention

A wide range of measures is needed to achieve these objectives. The measures fall along five axes. The first axis relates to the empowerment and accountability of the parties involved; it aims, for example, to improve the clarity of the Swiss Vaccination Schedule and the availability of vaccines. The second axis relates to measures involving the population, notably on communication and for a better access to vaccination. The third focuses on the training of healthcare professionals and the exchange of experiences between cantons. The fourth axis relates to monitoring, research and assessment. Finally, the fifth axis deals with specific strategies for diseases that may be preventable by vaccination.

Development and implementation

Work on the development of the NVS began at the end of 2012. Three workshops were then held, involving more than 30 experts and representatives of the principal stakeholders, in order to define issues to be addressed, the objectives and the priority measures. These meetings enabled a first draft to be drawn up, which was discussed in a fourth workshop in June 2015. All interested parties were given the opportunity to provide their opinion on the strategy project from the end of March to the beginning of July 2016. The Federal Council adopted the NVS on 11 January 2017 and charged the FOPH with the implementation, in collaboration with the cantons and other principal stakeholders.

Below you can find a summary of the NVS. For the full documentation on the NVS, please consult this page in French, German or Italian.

Communiqués

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Further information

Vaccinations and prevention

Vaccinations are the most effective way to protect your child against various communicable diseases.

Strategy Health2020

Going forward the Swiss healthcare system has to maintain its high quality and remain fundable and accessible to everyone. This is the goal of the 36 measures set out in the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy. Find out more here.

Last modification 27.02.2017

Top of page

Contact

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Communicable Diseases Division
CH - 3003 Bern

Tel.
+41 58 463 87 06

E-mail

E-mail SNV

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationale-strategie-impfungen-nsi.html

Stratégie nationale de vaccination (SNV)

La Confédération, avec l’aide des cantons et autres acteurs, a élaboré une stratégie nationale de vaccination (SNV) visant à garantir une protection suffisante de la population contre les maladies évitables par la vaccination.

NSI: Conseil pour une famille

Une stratégie-cadre

La vaccination compte parmi les mesures médicales les plus efficaces et les moins coûteuses. Le système de vaccination en Suisse présente néanmoins encore quelques points faibles. Par exemple, les rôles et responsabilités des acteurs restent peu clairs, l'accès aux vaccinations est parfois difficile et certains groupes de population demeurent sceptiques quant au bien-fondé et à l'effet de certaines vaccinations.

La SNV, en tant que stratégie-cadre, crée les conditions pour que les vaccins soient administrés de manière coordonnée, efficace et efficiente, afin de protéger la santé publique. Elle comporte trois aspects clés : les acteurs sont incités à s'impliquer dans la vaccination, l'information est optimisée afin que l'individu puisse prendre des décisions fondées et les barrières à la vaccination sont réduites.

Groupes de mesures variées

Pour atteindre ces objectifs, un large éventail de mesures est nécessaire. Celles-ci se divisent en cinq groupes. Le premier concerne la responsabilisation et le soutien des acteurs ; il vise, par exemple, à améliorer la clarté du plan de vaccination suisse et la disponibilité des vaccins. Le deuxième groupe porte sur les mesures envers la population, notamment sur la communication et un meilleur accès aux offres de vaccination. Le troisième se concentre sur la formation des professionnels de la santé et l'échange d'expériences entre les cantons. Le quatrième groupe concerne la surveillance, la recherche et l'évaluation. Enfin, le dernier groupe traite des stratégies spécifiques pour les maladies pouvant être prévenues grâce à la vaccination.

Développement et mise en œuvre

Les travaux relatifs à la SNV ont débuté fin 2012. Puis trois ateliers ont eu lieu. Plus de 30 spécialistes et représentants des acteurs principaux y ont participé afin de déterminer les besoins d’agir, les objectifs et les mesures prioritaires. Ces rencontres ont permis d'élaborer une première ébauche, qui a été discutée lors d'un quatrième atelier, en juin 2015. Tous les milieux intéressés ont eu la possibilité de donner leur avis sur le projet de stratégie de fin mars à début juillet 2016. Le Conseil fédéral a adopté la SNV le 11 janvier 2017 et a chargé l’OFSP de la mettre en œuvre, en collaboration avec les cantons et autres acteurs principaux.

Communiqués

Javascript est requis pour afficher les communiqués de presse. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas activer Javascript, veuillez utiliser le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au portail d’information de l’administration fédérale.

Vers le portail d’information de l’administration fédérale

Informations complémentaires

Vaccinations et prophylaxie

Les vaccinations sont le moyen le plus efficace de protéger votre enfant contre certaines maladies transmissibles.

Stratégie Santé2020

Pérenniser un système de santé suisse d’excellente qualité, finançable et accessible à tous : tel est le but visé par la stratégie Santé2020 qui s’articule autour de 36 mesures. En savoir plus…

Dernière modification 27.02.2017

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Maladies transmissibles
CH - 3003 Bern

Tél.
+41 58 463 87 06

E-mail

E-mail SNV

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationale-strategie-impfungen-nsi.html