People & health

The FOPH is responsible for public health in Switzerland. Here you’ll find extensive information on topics such as disease, research, nutrition, sports and exercise, addiction, chemicals and radiation.

Insurances

The FOPH is responsible for making sure the health and accident insurance systems function effectively and are developed on an ongoing basis. Find out here about mandatory basic health insurance, accident and military insurance.

Strategies & policy

The FOPH is responsible for formulating Swiss healthcare policy. Find out here about the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy, the different national healthcare strategies and national healthcare policy.

International relations

The FOPH represents Switzerland’s health-related interests abroad. Find out here about our cooperation with different international organisations, the European Union and other States.

Health professions

The Swiss healthcare system relies on qualified professionals. Find out here about healthcare-related education and professions and the recognition and accreditation of basic and advanced training programmes.

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/themen.html

Santé humaine

L’OFSP est responsable de la santé publique en Suisse. En savoir plus sur les maladies, la recherche, l’alimentation et l’activité physique, les addictions, les produits chimiques ou encore le rayonnement...

Assurances

L’OFSP veille à ce que l’assurance-maladie et accidents soit performante et continue de la développer. En savoir plus sur l’assurance-maladie obligatoire, l’assurance-accidents et l’assurance militaire...

Stratégies & politique

L’OFSP élabore la politique de la santé suisse. En savoir plus sur la stratégie Santé2020 de la Confédération, les différentes stratégies nationales de santé et la politique nationale de la santé...

Relations internationales

L’OFSP représente les intérêts de la Suisse à l’étranger sur les questions de santé. Il coopère avec différentes organisations internationales, l’Union européenne et d’autres Etats. En savoir plus...

Professions de la santé

Le système de santé suisse est tributaire de professionnels qualifiés. En savoir plus sur les formations, l’exercice de la profession, la reconnaissance et l’accréditation des formations de base et continues...

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/themen.html