Non-ventilator associated Hospital acquired Pneumonia (NV-HAP)

The aim of the “Modular prevention bundle for non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (nvHAP)” project is to develop and implement a package of preventive measures and evaluate their efficacy.

Pneumonia, one of the frequent cases of HAIs in hospitals, can be fatal. It extends a patient’s stay in hospital and gives rise to additional costs. Even patients who are not being ventilated can contract pneumonia, so-called non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (nvHAP). To combat the problem, UniversityHospital Zurich has developed a package of measures to prevent nvHAP, and has been evaluating its efficacy in practice.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/non-ventilator-associated-hospital-acquired-pneumonia--nvhap-.html

Pneumonie hospitalière non associée à la ventilation (NV-HAP)

Le projet « Modular prevention bundle for non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (NV-HAP) » vise à développer une série de mesures de prévention, à les mettre en œuvre et à évaluer leur efficacité.

Les pneumonies sont les cas d'infections associées aux soins (IAS) les plus répandus dans les hôpitaux et peuvent entraîner la mort. Elles accroissent en outre la durée de l’hospitalisation et engendrent des coûts supplémentaires. Les patients qui ne sont pas sous respiration artificielle peuvent aussi contracter des pneumonies, appelées pneumonie d’origine hospitalière non associée à la ventilation mécanique ou « Non-Ventilator-Associated Hospital-Acquired Pneumonia » (NV-HAP) en anglais. Pour parer au problème, l’hôpital universitaire de Zurich a élaboré une série de mesures de prévention et évalue leur efficacité dans la pratique.

Dernière modification 13.09.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Maladies transmissibles
Section Contrôle de l'infection et programme de vaccination
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/non-ventilator-associated-hospital-acquired-pneumonia--nvhap-.html