Clean Care Monitor

To prevent healthcare-associated infections in hospitals it’s crucial for medical personnel to follow the relevant preventive measures as closely as possible. The Clean Care Monitor app from Swissnoso gives staff direct, prompt feedback. 

Skizze Dateneingabe

Feedback is an efficient way of improving compliance with measures to prevent infection – but only if those affected receive it directly and immediately after the situation has been observed. The Clean Care Monitor, an app offered to all hospitals by Swissnoso, makes sure this is the case. The app is an extension to the CleanHands tool developed by the hospital hygiene team at St. Gallen Cantonal Hospital. Currently the Clean Care Monitor is able to track measures for preventing infection in the operating theatre (hair removal, antisepsis and antibiotic prophylaxis). In 2018 the tool was developed and refined, and now also covers the handling of protective clothing and the insertion of catheters.

Easy entry by mobile phone or tablet

The Clean Care Monitor is an easy-to-use tool enabling observations on infection prevention to be entered on a smartphone or tablet during a treatment. The app immediately reports back the extent to which the relevant measures for preventing healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) were complied with. It also analyses the development at the hospital in question over a longer period. Automated export to the SSI surveillance database enables compliance with preventive measures to be set in relation to the rate of infection, giving hospitals valuable information for internal monitoring purposes.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/clean-care-monitor.html

Clean Care Monitor

Pour éviter les infections associées aux soins (IAS), il est crucial que le personnel médical respecte au mieux les mesures de prévention. L’application « Clean Care Monitor » de Swissnoso donne un feed-back direct à ce sujet.
 

Skizze Dateneingabe

Le feed-back est un moyen efficace pour améliorer le respect des mesures de prévention des infections, à condition que les personnes concernées le reçoivent directement après la situation observée. L’application « Clean Care Monitor » le permet ; elle est mise à la disposition de tous les hôpitaux par Swissnoso. Il s’agit d’une extension de « CleanHands », élaborée par l’hôpital de St-Gall. « Clean Care Monitor » permet actuellement de contrôler les mesures de prévention des infections en salle d’opération (élimination des poils, antisepsie cutanée et prophylaxie antibiotique). Elle a été développée en 2018 et permet maintenant aussi d’évaluer l’utilisation des vêtements de protection et la pose des cathéters.

Saisie facile sur smartphone ou tablette

« Clean Care Monitor » permet de saisir facilement, au moyen d’un smartphone ou d’une tablette, des observations au sujet de la prévention des infections pendant un soin. L’application indique ensuite immédiatement si les mesures de prévention des infections associées aux soins (IAS) ont bien été respectées. Elle analyse également l’évolution de la situation dans un même hôpital sur une longue période. En outre, la fonction d’export automatique des données vers la base de données de la surveillance des infections du site chirurgical de Swissnoso permet de comparer le respect des mesures de prévention et le taux d’infection. Les hôpitaux obtiennent ainsi des informations précieuses pour leur monitorage interne.

Dernière modification 26.11.2023

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Maladies transmissibles
Section Contrôle de l'infection et programme de vaccination
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/clean-care-monitor.html