Switzerland's involvement

A number of different organisations are actively involved in HIV/AIDS internationally. The Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) and the FOPH participate jointly in the United Nations programme on HIV/AIDS. The WHO has an international cooperation strategy.

The FOPH and the SDC participate jointly in the United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS) under the direction of the SDC. Switzerland is one of a large number of donor countries which are founding members of the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (GFATM)). Switzerland is represented in UNAIDS (in 2016, Switzerland chaired the programme committee), the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA), which operates an HIV-prevention programme, and the World Health Organization (WHO). Switzerland is also a member of the World Bank, the principal source of funding for AIDS programmes, and of the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

As a member of the UN Commission on Human Rights, Switzerland participates in the negotiation of resolutions concerning HIV/AIDS (protection of the human rights of people living with HIV/AIDS, access to essential drugs during pandemics such as HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis and malaria).

Further information

No results found

Last modification 17.08.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Prevention and Promotion Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationales-programm-hiv-und-andere-sexuell-uebertragbare-infektionen/internationales/engagement-der-schweiz-im-bereich-hiv.html

L’engagement suisse contre le VIH

Divers organes fédéraux sont engagés dans les efforts internationaux de lutte contre le VIH/sida. La DDC collabore avec l’OFSP dans le cadre de l’ONUSIDA. Une coopération est également en place avec l’OMS dans le cadre d’une stratégie pays.

Dans le cadre de l’ONUSIDA, le programme des Nations unies sur le VIH/sida, l’OFSP et la DDC travaillent ensemble sous l’égide de celle-ci. La Suisse est, avec de nombreux autres pays donateurs, membre fondateur du Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme (« Fonds mondial »). Elle siège à l’ONUSIDA (elle assurait la présidence du Comité de Coordination du programme en 2016), au Fonds des Nations unies pour la population (UNFPA), qui mène également un programme de prévention du VIH, et à l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS).

Enfin, dans le cadre de la Commission des droits de l’homme des Nations unies, la Suisse participe à la négociation de résolutions sur le thème du VIH/sida (protection des droits fondamentaux des personnes vivant avec le VIH ou atteintes du sida, accès aux médicaments essentiels en cas de pandémies telles que le VIH/sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme).

Dernière modification 31.07.2018

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division des maladies transmissibles
Section prévention & promotion
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationales-programm-hiv-und-andere-sexuell-uebertragbare-infektionen/internationales/engagement-der-schweiz-im-bereich-hiv.html