Swiss Hospitals for Equity

Swiss Hospitals for Equity works with the FOPH to campaign for equitable access to quality care for all patients – regardless of their origin, language or socioeconomic situation.

Ensuring a high level of patient safety and quality of care in view of increasing patient diversity is a major challenge for hospitals. The FOPH supported a number of larger hospitals and hospital groups with this task as part of the National Programme on Migration and Health. These institutions have joined forces to form the Swiss Hospitals for Equity network and are committed to improving quality of care for disadvantaged groups and breaking down barriers to access.

You will find an overview of the current activities of Swiss Hospitals for Equity Network in the infobox below.

National conferences and call to action

In November 2016, Swiss Hospitals for Equity presented aspects of everyday clinical practice at a national conference and discussed equal opportunities and quality in healthcare with policymakers, representatives of the research community and healthcare practitioners. You will find a link to the film about the conference in the infobox below.

The call to action, which the hospitals launched back in 2013 at their first national conference (which at the time was still called Migrant-Friendly Hospitals MFH), is still open – interested hospitals are welcome to join the network.

Last modification 11.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health Strategies Division
Health Equity Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 74 17
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/swiss-hospitals-for-equity.html

Swiss Hospitals for Equity

Le réseau Swiss Hospitals for Equity et l’OFSP s’associent pour garantir un accès équitable aux soins ainsi que des traitements de qualité à tous les patients, quels que soient leur origine, leur langue et leur statut socioéconomique.

Maintenir un niveau de sécurité et une qualité de prise en charge élevés alors que la diversité des patients va croissant représente un défi de taille pour les hôpitaux. Dans le cadre du programme national Migration et santé, l’OFSP a soutenu dans cette mission plusieurs grands centres et groupes hospitaliers qui se sont rassemblés au sein du réseau Swiss Hospitals for Equity pour améliorer la qualité de la prise en charge des groupes de population défavorisés et supprimer les obstacles à l’accès aux soins.

Vous trouvez une vue d’ensemble des activités actuelles des Swiss Hospitals for Equity dans la boîte d'information ci-dessous.

Conférences nationales et appel à l’action

En novembre 2016, les établissements du réseau Swiss Hospitals for Equity ont organisé une conférence nationale pour présenter certains aspects du quotidien clinique et échanger avec des représentants de la politique, de la recherche et du terrain sur l’égalité des chances et la qualité des soins de santé. Vous trouvez le lien à un film sur cette conférence dans la boîte d'information ci-dessous.

L’appel à l’action que ces mêmes établissements avaient lancé dès 2013 lors d’une première conférence nationale (à l’époque sous le label Migrant Friendly Hospitals) conserve toute sa validité : tout hôpital intéressé est invité à rejoindre le réseau.

Dernière modification 06.02.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Stratégies de la santé
Section Egalité face à la santé
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 74 17
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/swiss-hospitals-for-equity.html