Health information for people who have fled Ukraine

People from Ukraine in need of protection require health information. Useful information on Switzerland’s healthcare system is set out here, covering medical care, health insurance and other health-related topics – in Ukrainian and other languages.

Access to medical care

People from Ukraine in need of protection are entitled to medical care in Switzerland. The State Secretariat for Migration (SEM) has issued information on how people in need of protection can obtain health insurance and access medical care. Please consult the information published by the SEM on the page Questions and Answers on the Ukraine crisis.

Medical advice via phone: The telephone service Medgate Infoline supports Ukrainian refugees in Switzerland and now operates a free hotline for those with health concerns.

Information in native languages

The migesplus.ch competence centre, which we support, sets out health information for migrants in fifty languages. A new migesplus.ch/ukraine page has been compiled especially for people from Ukraine who are in need of protection. This sets out useful information (including in Ukrainian) on medical care in Switzerland. You will also find brochures, fact sheets and films covering many other health topics there.

New online portal: please also note the new online portal HELPFUL. It offers information and online chat for people from Ukraine in Switzerland: in Ukrainian, in Russian and in the official languages of Switzerland.

On the website asylum-info of the SEM you can find information about the asylum procedure, the federal asylum centers and life in Switzerland - also in Ukrainian or Russian.

MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire: In the interests of their health people seeking protection are advised to complete the electronic MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire. Then the person seeking protection will receive a note as to whether it is necessary to consult a doctor. The opportunity to complete the questionnaire is offered to all those seeking protection at registration and also subsequently at mm-mobile.ch

Information for professionals on the MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire (available in German, French or Italian):

Answers to health questions

Information sheet: People from Ukraine in need of protection should also consult the information sheet with answers to questions on health insurance and medical care in Switzerland: Health: people in need of protection from Ukraine - also available in Ukrainian and Russian.

Vaccinating children: In Switzerland, children are usually vaccinated by their pediatrician or family doctor. Here you can download the key points on vaccinations for children in Switzerland - also in Ukrainian.

Mental health: the brochure When you just can't forget provides information on the development, consequences and management of post-traumatic stress disorder. Also available in Ukrainian and Russian.

Coronavirus: you can find information about Covid-19 on our website Coronavirus: Information in the languages of Switzerland's migrant population and on migesplus

Health Guide to Switzerland: the very popular brochure Health Guide to Switzerland, which explains the Swiss health care system in 19 languages, is also available in Ukrainian.

Sexual health: Factsheet on sexual health (pregnancy, childbirth, HIV) and sexual rights (available in Ukrainian, Russian, German, French and Italian).

Swiss Aids Federation: information on addiction, HIV and hepatitis

Tuberculosis: Information from the Swiss Lung League for interested individuals and professionals (in German, French and Italian; with FAQ in Ukrainian and Russian).

Rabies: people arriving from Ukraine with their pets should register them promptly with the veterinary service. See the page Ukrainian refugees with dogs or cats

Bite by an animal: In case of a bite by an animal from Ukraine, the wound must be immediately and carefully washed with soap and water. A medical consultation is necessary: the need for post-exposure prophylaxis against rabies must be carefully assessed in cooperation with the cantonal veterinary service.  

Children Guidelines: for the medical treatment of Ukrainian children professionals are asked to consult the guidelines of the Migrant Health Reference Group of Pädiatrie Schweiz and Pediatric Infectious Disease Group of Switzerland.

Further information

Healthcare provision for asylum seekers

Asylum seekers and refugees are often particularly burdened in terms of health and need adequate health care. Several studies on this topic have been commissioned by the FOPH.

Competence centre for community interpreting

It is important that community interpreting in healthcare is professional and of a high standard. This is why the FOPH, together with the State Secretariat for Migration, supports the umbrella organization INTERPRET.

Last modification 30.09.2022

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health Strategies Division
Health Equity Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 30 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/informationen-fuer-schutzsuchende-ukraine.html

Informations sur la santé pour les personnes qui ont fui l’Ukraine

Les personnes en quête de protection en provenance d'Ukraine ont besoin d'informations sur la santé. Elles trouveront ici des informations utiles sur le système de santé suisse : sur les soins médicaux, l'assurance maladie et d'autres thèmes liés à la santé – en ukrainien et dans d'autres langues.

Accès aux soins médicaux

Les personnes en quête de protection en provenance d'Ukraine ont droit à des soins médicaux en Suisse. Le Secrétariat d'Etat aux migrations SEM informe sur la manière dont les personnes en quête de protection peuvent obtenir une assurance maladie et accéder aux soins médicaux. Veuillez consulter les informations publiées par le SEM sur la page Questions et réponses concernant la crise ukrainienne.

Conseil par téléphone : Le service téléphonique pour les questions de santé Medgate Infoline offre désormais des consultations gratuites pour les réfugiés ukrainiens.

Questionnaire médical MM-Mobile : Il est recommandé aux réfugiés de remplir le questionnaire électronique du Bilan de santé MM-Mobile Health Check. Une fois rempli, ce questionnaire leur indique s’ils doivent consulter un médecin. Le Bilan de santé MM-Mobile est proposé aux réfugiés lors de leur enregistrement et est également à leur disposition ultérieurement à l’adresse mm-mobile.ch

Informations sur le questionnaire médical pour les professionnels de la santé :

Renseignements dans la langue maternelle

Le centre de compétence migesplus.ch, que nous soutenons, propose aux migrantes et migrants des informations sur la santé en cinquante langues. Une nouvelle page migesplus/ukraine a été créée spécialement pour les personnes qui ont fui l’Ukraine. Elle fournit des informations utiles (aussi en ukrainien) sur les soins médicaux en Suisse. De plus, elle met à disposition des brochures, des fiches d'information et des films sur de nombreux autres sujets de santé.

Appel: Vous parlez l'ukrainien et une langue officielle de la Suisse (allemand, français ou italien) ? Vous souhaitez travailler comme interprète ? Postulez auprès des services d' interprétariat de votre région.  

Réponses aux questions de santé

Fiche d'information pour les personnes venues d’Ukraine en quête de protection : veuillez également consulter la fiche d'information avec les réponses concernant les caisses-maladie et les soins médicaux en Suisse : Santé : personnes venues d’Ukraine en quête de protection - également disponible en ukrainien et en russe.

Coronavirus : vous trouverez des informations sur le Covid-19 sur notre page Coronavirus : informations rédigées dans les langues de la population migrante et sur les pages suivantes de migesplus : Informations pour les personnes réfugiées d’Ukraine et STOP CORONA

Guide de santé pour la Suisse : la brochure très appréciée Guide de santé pour la Suisse, qui explique notre système de santé en 18 langues, sera bientôt disponible en ukrainien.

Santé sexuelle : Informations concernant la santé sexuelle (grossesse, accouchement, VIH) et les droits sexuels à l’attention des personnes réfugiées.

Aide Suisse contre le sida : informations sur les thèmes des addictions, du VIH, de l'hépatite

Tuberculose : Informations de la Ligue pulmonaire suisse pour les personnes concernées et pour les professionnels.

Conseil aux professionnels

Interprétariat : veuillez consulter les informations d'INTERPRET sur l'intervention d'interprètes et de bénévoles auprès des personnes ayant fui l'Ukraine.

Traumatisme psychologique : Le Service ambulatoire pour victimes de la torture et de la guerre de Berne propose de brèves consultations téléphoniques (en allemand) aux professionnels qui accompagnent des personnes traumatisées ayant fui leur pays.

Enfants : pour les soins des enfants ukrainiens, veuillez consulter les recommandations du groupe de référence sur la santé des migrants (de pédiatrie suisse et du Pediatric Infectious Disease Group of Switzerland).

Informations complémentaires

Soins de santé pour requérants d'asile

Les requérants d'asile sont souvent affectés de manière spécifique en termes de santé, et nécessitent une prise en charge appropriée. Plusieurs études ont été réalisées à ce sujet sur mandat de l'OFSP.

Interprétariat communautaire : centre de compétence

Dans le domaine de la santé, l'interprétariat communautaire doit, dans la mesure du possible, être professionnel et de qualité. L'OFSP soutient donc, avec le Secrétariat d'État aux migrations, l'association faîtière Interpret.

Dernière modification 11.05.2022

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Stratégies de la santé
Section Egalité face à la santé
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 30 11
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/informationen-fuer-schutzsuchende-ukraine.html