Multilateral cooperation

As part of Switzerland’s foreign health policy the FOPH is actively involved in international organisations, where it represents this country’s interests. Find out here about multilateral cooperation on health-related issues within the World Health Organization WHO, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development OECD and the Council of Europe.  

World Health Organisation (WHO)

Switzerland is a founding member of the WHO and hosts the organisation's headquarters in Geneva. It is committed to attaining the WHO's goal to build a better, healthier future for people. It also seeks to promote Geneva as the international health capital.

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Switzerland works actively with the OECD on health issues, sharing knowledge with other States and obtaining assessments of its health system through comparative studies.

Council of Europe

The Council of Europe plays a crucial role in the field of health in its capacity as depositary of conventions between different States. It additionally provides Switzerland with a key platform for sharing expertise.

Last modification 17.08.2018

Top of page

Coopération multilatérale

Dans le cadre de la politique extérieure de la santé, l’OFSP représente la Suisse au sein des organisations internationales et défend ses intérêts. Vous trouvez ici des informations sur la coopération multilatérale en matière de santé au sein de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé OMS, de l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques OCDE ainsi que du Conseil de l’Europe.

Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS)

La Suisse est membre fondateur de l’OMS et, à titre d’Etat-hôte, héberge son siège à Genève. La Suisse s’investit pour l’atteinte des objectifs de l’OMS et y partage ses bonnes pratiques. Elle veille aussi à renforcer Genève comme capitale internationale de la santé.

Organisation de coopération et de développement économique (OCDE)

La Suisse collabore activement avec l’OCDE sur les thèmes de santé, notamment pour partager des connaissances avec d’autres Etats et pour obtenir des évaluations de son système de santé dans le cadre d’études comparatives.

Conseil de l'Europe

Par ses Conventions dans le domaine de la santé, le Conseil de l’Europe joue un rôle crucial en tant que légataire des bonnes intentions des Etats. En outre, il représente pour la Suisse une importante plateforme d’échange d’expertise.

Dernière modification 17.08.2018

Début de la page