International relations

International cooperation, including cooperation in matters of healthcare, is gaining importance in a globalised and increasingly interconnected world. Within the framework of the health foreign policy passed by the Federal Council the FOPH represents Switzerland’s diverse healthcare-related interests abroad, expertly and coherently. Find out here about how we cooperate with international organisations, the European Union and other States.

Swiss health foreign policy

As the national health authority, the FOPH is one of the agencies responsible for implementation of the Federal Council’s health foreign policy, which requires national actors to adopt a coherent position at the international level.

Global health issues

The FOPH deals with various health issues requiring international coordination. Find out here about topics such as international migration of health workers and international addiction policy.

Cooperation with the European Union (EU)

For Switzerland, the European Union is an important partner in the health sector. Collaboration takes place in both formal and informal settings.

Bilateral relations

Bilateral collaboration allows public health challenges to be addressed across national boundaries. Depending on the requirements of the case, such collaboration can take various forms.

Multilateral cooperation

As part of Switzerland’s foreign health policy the FOPH is actively involved in international organisations, where it represents this country’s interests. Find out here about multilateral cooperation on health-related issues within the World Health Organization, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development and the Council of Europe.

#Swiss global health

Last modification 17.08.2018

Top of page

Relations internationales

Dans un monde globalisé et de plus en plus connecté, l’importance de la coopération internationale ne cesse de croître, dans le domaine de la santé aussi. L’OFSP est chargé de représenter les intérêts de la Suisse à l’étranger conformément à la politique extérieure suisse en matière de santé, approuvée par le Conseil fédéral. Il coopère avec différentes organisations internationales, l’Union européenne et d’autres Etats.  

Politique extérieure suisse en matière de santé (PES)

En tant qu’autorité sanitaire nationale, l’OFSP est un des offices chargés de mettre en œuvre la politique extérieure du Conseil fédéral en matière de santé. Cette politique engage les acteurs nationaux à intervenir de manière cohérente au niveau international.

Thématiques globales de santé

L’OFSP traite divers thèmes de santé qui nécessitent une coordination internationale. Vous trouverez ici des informations sur la migration du personnel de santé ou la politique internationale en matière d’addictions, par exemple.

Coopération avec l'Union européenne (UE)

En matière de santé, l’Union européenne est un interlocuteur important pour la Suisse. La collaboration se déroule sur le plan tant formel qu’informel.

Relations bilatérales

Grâce à la coopération bilatérale, des défis concrets en politique de la santé peuvent être abordés au niveau transfrontalier. Selon les besoins, la coopération peut prendre des formes plus ou moins institutionnalisées.

Coopération multilatérale

Dans le cadre de la politique extérieure de la santé, l’OFSP représente la Suisse au sein des organisations internationales et défend ses intérêts. Vous trouvez ici des informations sur la coopération multilatérale en matière de santé au sein de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé OMS, de l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques OCDE ainsi que du Conseil de l’Europe.

#Swiss global health

Dernière modification 17.08.2018

Début de la page