Portal for clinical trials in Switzerland (SNCTP)

Clinical trials in Switzerland must be published on the research portal. The online portal has been redesigned to facilitate this procedure. The portal can be found on the website of the Portal for Human Research www.kofam.ch, which is operated by the FOPH.

Since 2014 all clinical trials in Switzerland authorised by an ethics committee have been published in the SNCTP (Swiss National Clinical Trials Portal). The study portal thus provides an important contribution to transparency in human research. At present information on approximately 43 000 studies from Switzerland and neighbouring countries can be inspected.

Benefits for researchers and the general public

The SNCTP offers different functions both for generally interested persons as well as for researchers. For each study conducted in Switzerland and its neighbouring countries, various items of information are available in English. In addition, for clinical trials conducted in Switzerland, information for laypeople in a Swiss national language is available. It can be clearly seen what subjects are researched, whether research participants are required and how those responsible for the research can be contacted. Thus, persons who wish to participate in a trial can search for suitable clinical trials. Researchers, for their part, can easily obtain an overview of current research topics in a particular specialist field.

New options for searching by disease category and rare diseases

The SNCTP is under continual development. The improvements implemented as part of the latest update include the following:

• All clinical trials conducted in Switzerland are tagged. In other words, it is now possible to search by a predefined disease category (e.g. prostate cancer). This will make it easier for patients and laypeople to find appropriate clinical trials.

• Clinical trials on rare (orphan) diseases in Switzerland can now be distinguished in the search results using a special filter. This function will also help laypeople and patients find appropriate studies more easily.

• Various minor improvements will make it quicker to find more comprehensive search results and display them more effectively.

Ongoing development

Further improvements will be made in the course of time. As before, users have a function for sending feedback on the functioning of the portal. 

Last modification 07.08.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Biomedicine
Human Research Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Coordination Office for Human Research (kofam)

www.kofam.ch

E-mail

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/medizin-und-forschung/forschung-am-menschen/schweizerisches-studienportal.html

Portail dédié à la recherche sur l’être humain en Suisse (SNCTP)

Les essais cliniques réalisés en Suisse doivent être publiés sur le portail en ligne prévu à cet effet. Cet outil a été optimisé pour qu’il soit plus facile d’y retrouver les essais cliniques répertoriés. Il se trouve sur le site de l’Organe de coordination de la recherche sur l’être humain www.kofam.ch, géré par l’Office fédéral de la santé publique.

Depuis 2014, tous les essais cliniques autorisés par une commission d’éthique en Suisse sont publiés sur le portail SNCTP. Le portail apporte ainsi une contribution essentielle à la transparence dans le domaine de la recherche sur l’être humain. Actuellement, il recense des informations sur environ 43 000 essais menés en Suisse et dans les pays voisins.

Utilité pour les chercheurs et le grand public

Le portail SNCTP propose diverses fonctions, aussi bien aux personnes intéressées qu’aux chercheurs. Le portail SNCTP fournit diverses informations en anglais sur chaque étude menée en Suisse et dans les pays limitrophes. En outre, les études cliniques réalisées en Suisse sont assorties d’informations destinées au grand public, disponibles dans une langue nationale. Il est aisé de trouver le sujet d’un essai, de savoir si des chercheurs recrutent de nouveaux participants et de trouver les coordonnées des responsables du projet. De cette manière, les personnes qui souhaitent prendre part à un essai peuvent sélectionner les essais cliniques appropriés. De leur côté, les chercheurs peuvent facilement se faire une idée des activités de recherche en cours dans un domaine de spécialisation.

Nouvelles possibilités de recherche selon la catégorie de la maladie et les maladies rares

Le portail SNCTP est continuellement en évolution. La mise à jour actuelle a notamment permis d’apporter les améliorations suivantes :

• Toutes les études cliniques menées en Suisse sont indexées avec des mots-clés. En d’autres termes, il est désormais possible de rechercher une étude selon une catégorie de maladie prédéfinie (p. ex., cancer de la prostate). Le grand public et les patients pourront ainsi trouver plus facilement les études appropriées.

• Un filtre permet de mettre en évidence, à partir des résultats d’une recherche, les études cliniques menées en Suisse sur les maladies rares (orphan diseases). Cette fonction facilite également les recherches du public et des patients.

• Diverses corrections mineures améliorent l'exhaustivité, la rapidité et la présentation des résultats d’une recherche.

Évolution constante

D'autres améliorations seront apportées en temps voulu. Les utilisateurs ont toujours la possibilité de donner leur avis sur le fonctionnement du portail.

Dernière modification 07.08.2018

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Biomédecine
Section Recherche sur l’être humain
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Organe de coordination de la recherche sur l'être humain (kofam)

www.kofam.ch

e-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/medizin-und-forschung/forschung-am-menschen/schweizerisches-studienportal.html