Verbal information for surplus embryo donors

If couples wish to donate surplus embryos for stem cell derivation, written and verbal information must be provided. Verbal information must be provided by the couple’s physician and under no circumstances by the researchers themselves.  

First surplus status, then research

1. The attending physicians may only ask the couple whether or not they wish to make one or more surplus embryos available for stem cell research when:

a) the surplus status of the embryo has been definitively determined.
b) a licence for the research project has been granted by the Federal Office of Public Health.

2. The attending physicians provide the couple with verbal information, in a comprehensible form. The verbal information is provided on the basis of the information sheet prepared by the researchers. Thus, verbal information is not to be provided by researchers themselves.

Researchers may not provide information themselves

The attending physicians provide the couple with verbal information, in a comprehensible form. The verbal information is provided on the basis of the information sheet prepared by the researchers. Thus, verbal information is not to be provided by researchers themselves.  

Last modification 15.02.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health
Division of Biomedicine
Human Research and Ethics Section
P.O. box
CH-3003 Berne

Tel.
+41 58 463 51 54

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen-stammzellenforschung/aufklaerung-einwilligung-stammzellenforschung/muendliche-aufklaerung-ueberzaehlige-embryonen.html

Don d’embryons surnuméraires : explications orales

Tout couple souhaitant faire un don d’embryons surnuméraires au profit de la recherche doit avoir été informé au préalable par oral et par écrit. Le médecin, et en aucun cas le chercheur, se charge des explications orales.

La surnumérarité d’abord, la recherche ensuite

  1. Le médecin traitant peut demander à un couple s’il consent à mettre un ou plusieurs embryons surnuméraires à la disposition de la recherche sur les cellules souches uniquement si :

    a) la surnumérarité de l’embryon est établie de manière définitive ;
    b) le projet de recherche a été autorisé par l’Office fédéral de la santé publique.

  2. Le médecin traitant informe le couple oralement, de manière compréhensible, sur la base de la feuille d’information qui a été élaborée par les chercheurs. Ces derniers ne sont pas chargés de donner les explications orales.

Les chercheurs ne donnent pas les explications

Le médecin traitant informe le couple oralement, de manière compréhensible, sur la base d’une feuille d’information qui a été élaborée par les chercheurs. Ces derniers ne sont pas chargés de donner les explications orales.

Dernière modification 28.06.2018

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Biomédecine
Section Recherche sur l’être humain
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen-stammzellenforschung/aufklaerung-einwilligung-stammzellenforschung/muendliche-aufklaerung-ueberzaehlige-embryonen.html