Institution licence

In addition to a cantonal licence for the prescription, dispensing and administration of narcotics for the treatment of addicted persons, institutions wishing to offer diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment require a special federal licence issued by the FOPH.

Article 3e, paragraph 3 of the Narcotics Act (NarcA; RS 812.121) specifies that diacetylmorphine may only be prescribed in a suitable institutions. Institutions wishing to provide diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment must obtain a licence from the FOPH. Such institutions can obtain an FOPH licence if they hold a cantonal licence as per Article 3e, paragraph 1 NarcA, fulfil the conditions for providing diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment and meet the requirements on healthcare staff and on the institution as set out in the Ordinance on Narcotics Addiction and other Addiction Disorders (NarcAO; RS 812.121.6).

Further information

Diacetylmorphine-assisted (heroin-assisted) treatment

Diacetylmorphine (pharmaceutical heroin) substitution treatment is intended for individuals with a severe heroin addiction. It is administered in specialist centres.

Last modification 06.08.2021

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Prevention Non-communicable diseases Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 20 43
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/ausnahmebewilligungen-bewilligungen-betmg/bewilligungen-hegebe/bewilligungen-hegebe-institutionsbewilligung.html

Autorisation à l’institution

En complément de l’autorisation cantonale de prescrire, remettre et administrer des stupéfiants destinés au traitement des personnes dépendantes, les institutions souhaitant proposer des traitements avec prescription de diacétylmorphine nécessitent une autorisation fédérale spéciale, remise par l’OFSP.

L’art 3e, al. 3, de la Loi sur les stupéfiants (LStup ; RS 812.121), réserve la prescription de diacétylmorphine à des institutions appropriées. Les institutions souhaitant dispenser des traitements avec prescription de diacétylmorphine doivent obtenir une autorisation de la part de l’OFSP. Une telle autorisation leur est délivrée si l’institution détient une autorisation cantonale visée à l’art. 3e, al. 1, LStup et si les conditions pour dispenser un traitement avec prescription de diacétylmorphine et les exigences imposées au personnel soignant et à l’institution qui figurent dans l’Ordonnance relative à l’addiction aux stupéfiants et aux autres troubles liés à l’addiction (OAStup ; RS 812.121.6) sont remplies.

Informations complémentaires

Traitement avec prescription de diacétylmorphine (héroïne)

Le traitement basé sur la substitution par la diacétylmorphine (forme pharmaceutique de l’héroïne) s’adresse aux personnes qui souffrent d’une dépendance grave à l’héroïne. Il est dispensé dans des centres spécialisés.

Dernière modification 30.06.2021

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Prévention des maladies non transmissibles
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 20 43
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/ausnahmebewilligungen-bewilligungen-betmg/bewilligungen-hegebe/bewilligungen-hegebe-institutionsbewilligung.html