Exceptional licences and licences for banned narcotics

The FOPH may grant exceptional licences for the handling of prohibited narcotics, licences in connection with diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment and licences for pilot trials with cannabis.

Banned narcotics such as diacetylmorphine, LSD or cannabis which are on list d of the Narcotics Lists Ordinance (NarcLO-FDHA) may not be cultivated, imported, produced or placed on the market as a matter of principle (cf. Article 8, paragraph 1 NarcA). The FOPH may, however, issue exceptional licences permitting these substances to be handled for specific purposes:

  • Exceptional licences for the cultivation, import, production or placing on the market of banned narcotics for purposes of scientific research, the development of medicinal products or restricted medical use (Article 8, paragraph 5 NarcA) or for the purpose of control measures (Article 8 paragraph 8 NarcA).

Exceptional licences for banned narcotics

The FOPH can issue exceptional licences for the cultivation, import, manufacture or placing on the market of banned narcotics.

Licences for diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment

Diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment is governed specifically by the Narcotics Act (NarcA; RS 812.121) and is subject to a federal licensing system.

Authorisation of pilot trials under Art. 8a NarcA

The FOPH can grant authorisations for scientific pilot trials involving the controlled dispensing of non-medicinal cannabis that are limited in time, place and scope, provided new insights into cannabis use can be gained.

Last modification 17.09.2021

Top of page

Autorisations exceptionnelles et autorisations pour des stupéfiants interdits

L’OFSP peut accorder des autorisations exceptionnelles pour les stupéfiants interdits ainsi que des autorisations pour les traitements avec prescription de diacétylmorphine et pour les essais pilotes avec du cannabis.

Les stupéfiants interdits tels que la diacétylomorphine, le LSD ou le cannabis qui figurent dans le tableau d de l’ordonnance sur les tableaux des stupéfiants (OTStup-DFI) ne peuvent être ni cultivés, ni importés, ni fabriqués ou mis dans le commerce (art. 8, al. 1, LStup). Toutefois, l’OFSP peut autoriser la remise de ces substances sous certaines conditions :

  • Autorisations exceptionnelles pour la culture, l’importation, la fabrication ou la mise dans le commerce de stupéfiants interdits utilisés pour la recherche, le développement de médicaments ou une application médicale limitée (art. 8, al. 5, LStup) ou dans le cadre de mesures de lutte contre les abus (art. 8, al. 8, LStup).

Autorisations exceptionnelles pour des stupéfiants interdits

L'OFSP peut accorder des autorisations exceptionnelles pour l'emploi la culture, l’importation, la fabrication et la mise dans le commerce de stupéfiants interdits.

Autorisations pour le traitement avec prescription de diacétylmorphine

Spécifiquement réglementés dans la Loi sur les stupéfiants (LStup ; RS 812.121), les traitements avec prescriptions de diacétylmorphine sont régis par un système d’autorisations fédérales.

Autorisations pour les essais pilotes au sens de l’art. 8a LStup

L’OFSP peut autoriser des essais pilotes scientifiques de remise contrôlée de cannabis à des fins non médicales, s’ils sont limités dans l’espace, le temps et leur objet, et apportent de nouvelles connaissances concernant l'usage de cannabis.

Dernière modification 17.09.2021

Début de la page