Medicinal products and medical devices legislation

The legislation on therapeutic products comprises the Federal Act on Medicinal Products and Medical Devices (Therapeutic Products Act, TPA) and the associated Federal Council and Agency ordinances. It is regularly aligned to the state of scientific knowledge.

The Federal Act on Medicinal Products and Medical Devices (Therapeutic Products Act, TPA) governs the handling of therapeutic products (medicinal products and medical devices). It aims to protect the health of humans and animals by ensuring that only high-quality, safe and effective therapeutic products are brought onto the market. The Therapeutic Products Act came into force on 1 January 2002. The ordinances are currently being aligned following the revision of the Therapeutic Products Act.

Further information

Medicinal products & medical devices

Thanks to research and technological progress, the number of new drugs and medical devices is increasing all the time. To protect the health of people and animals, the federal authorities regulate the use of therapeutic products.

Current therapeutic products legislation projects

The therapeutic products legislation is continually developed further in order to stay abreast of societal, technological, political and economic developments. Several legislative projects are in progress.

Last modification 14.11.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Biomedicine
Therapeutic Products Law Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesetzgebung/gesetzgebung-mensch-gesundheit/gesetzgebung-arzneimittel-medizinprodukte.html

Législation Médicaments et dispositifs médicaux

Le droit sur les produits thérapeutiques comprend la loi fédérale sur les médicaments et les dispositifs médicaux (loi sur les produits thérapeutiques, LPTh) ainsi que les ordonnances correspondantes du Conseil fédéral et de l'institut. Il est régulièrement adapté en fonction des dernières avancées scientifiques et techniques.

La loi fédérale sur les médicaments et les dispositifs médicaux (loi sur les produits thérapeutiques, LPTh) règle l'utilisation de ces produits. Elle vise à garantir que seuls des médicaments de qualité, sûrs et efficaces soient commercialisés, afin de protéger la santé des êtres humains et des animaux. La loi sur les produits thérapeutiques est entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2002 et a été révisée depuis. Les dispositions d’exécution font actuellement l'objet de modifications.

Informations complémentaires

Médicaments et dispositifs médicaux

Grâce à la recherche et aux progrès technologiques, le nombre de produits médicaux ne cesse d’augmenter. Pour protéger la santé des individus et des animaux, la Confédération règle l’utilisation des produits thérapeutiques.

Projets législatifs en cours

Le droit des produits thérapeutiques est régulièrement adapté en fonction des évolutions sociales, techniques, politiques et économiques. Divers projets de législation sont en cours.

Dernière modification 18.02.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division biomédicine
Section Droits des produits thérapeutiques
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesetzgebung/gesetzgebung-mensch-gesundheit/gesetzgebung-arzneimittel-medizinprodukte.html