Monitoring system for Addiction

The monitoring system on Addiction has tracked the implementation of the national strategy on Addiction since 2017. It provides evidence-based verification of the achievement of objectives and assists in implementing the strategy.

It brings together indicators, which are comparable over time and representative at national level. An international comparison is guaranteed wherever possible. The data used to monitor the indicators come mainly from existing projects carried out by a variety of institutional partners. The list of indicators can be downloaded below from the document “Indicators for the addiction monitoring system”.

NCD and addiction monitoring combined in MonAM

In parallel with the strategy on addiction, a national NCD prevention strategy was also launched in 2017 and a monitoring system with specific indicators was devised. The two strategies are complementary, as addictions are important risk factors in relation to non-communicable diseases. By combining the two monitoring strategies and presenting their indicators on a common website, the situation in Switzerland can be assessed from a broad perspective.

These two monitoring systems have become the Swiss Monitoring System of Addiction and Noncommunicable Diseases (Système de monitorage suisse des Addictions et des Maladies - MonAM), which presents the indicators in a simple and interactive way, structured by theme or strategy, on the website www.monam.ch

Weiterführende Themen

National Strategy on Addiction

Addiction is a dynamic area of policy that constantly has to respond to new challenges, for example changing patterns of behaviour and trends in consumption.

MonAM: addiction and noncommunicable disease monitoring system

Noncommunicable diseases (NCDs) and addiction are a major public health challenge in Switzerland. The monitoring system provides data for more than 110 indicators from reliable sources.

Research reports on addiction

Here a list of research reports on the topic "Addiction" that have been funded by the Federal Office of Public Health.

Last modification 01.10.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division Non-communicable Diseases
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 88 24
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/ressortforschung-evaluation/forschung-im-bag/forschung-sucht/monitoring-system-sucht.html

Système de monitorage addictions

Le système de monitorage des addictions accompagne la mise en œuvre de la stratégie nationale Addictions depuis 2017. Il permet de contrôler l’atteinte des objectifs et de poursuivre la planification de la stratégie.

Le monitorage des addictions regroupe des indicateurs dont les données sont comparables dans le temps et représentatives au niveau national. La comparaison des données au niveau international est garantie autant que possible. Les données utilisées pour suivre les indicateurs sont principalement issues de projets existants menés par différents partenaires institutionnels. La liste des indicateurs peut être téléchargée ci-dessous dans le document «Indicateurs système de monitorage addictions».

Les monitorages des MNT et des addictions regroupés dans le MonAM

En parallèle à la stratégie Addictions, la stratégie nationale de prévention des MNT a également été lancée en 2017 et un monitorage avec des indicateurs spécifiques a été défini. Ces deux stratégies sont complémentaires, les addictions étant des facteurs de risque très importants pour les maladies non transmissibles. Regrouper les deux monitorages et présenter leurs indicateurs dans un site internet commun offre ainsi une vision large de la situation en Suisse.
Ces deux monitorages sont ainsi devenus le Système de monitorage suisse des Addictions et des Maladies (MonAM) qui présente les indicateurs de façon simple et interactive, par thème ou par stratégie, sur le site www.monam.ch

Informations complémentaires

Stratégie Addictions

La politique des addictions est un secteur en constante évolution, sans cesse confronté à de nouveaux défis comme le changement des schémas comportementaux et des tendances de consommation.

Système de monitorage des MNT

Le système de monitorage des MNT accompagnera la mise en œuvre de la stratégie nationale Prévention des maladies non transmissibles (MNT) à partir de 2017.

Rapports de recherche Addictions

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous la liste des rapports de recherche sur le thème de la dépendance, financés par l'Office fédéral de la santé publique.

Dernière modification 16.10.2018

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Division Prévention des maladies non transmissibles
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 88 24
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/ressortforschung-evaluation/forschung-im-bag/forschung-sucht/monitoring-system-sucht.html