Healthcare Professions and Consumer Protection Directorate

The Consumer Protection and Healthcare Professions Directorate assesses the risks involved in handling chemicals and radiation, raises public awareness and draws up protection strategies. In addition, its remit covers basic and continuing education for the medical professions requiring university qualifications and the exercise of these professions. 

The directorate helps to create a legislative framework on an international level, plays a coordinating role for Switzerland and is involved in the creation of fair, clear and internationally harmonised legislation for consumers and business. It is responsible for monitoring products and implementing legislation.

Roland Charrière

Roland Charrière
Head of Consumer Protection Directorate (since 2007), Deputy Director (since 2007), Member of the Senior management

Newsletter Consumer Protection

Would you like to receive news from the Consumer Protection Directorate?

Our newsletter covers issues such as nanotechnology, ionising radiation, radioactivity and noise, as well as the marketing and safe handling of chemical products.

Subscribe to our consumer protection newsletter in German or French


Further information

Radiation, radioactivity & sound

Radiation is everywhere: everyone comes across the subject sooner or later, whether as a citizen, consumer, patient or at work.

Chemicals

If they’re not used properly chemicals can damage your health. Here you’ll find information on how to handle chemicals in everyday, commercial and industrial settings as well as information on environmental toxins in the home, chemical safety and nanotechnology.

Notification Authority for chemicals

The Notification Authority for chemicals is the common entry point for the notification and disposal of chemicals of the Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) and the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

Healthcare Professions Division

The Healthcare Professions Division deals with basic and continuing education and training for and practising in the medical professions requiring university qualifications (doctors, dentists, pharmacists, chiropractors and veterinary surgeons), based on the Medical Professions Act (MedPA).

Last modification 09.12.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Consumer Protection Directorate
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 464 93 66
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-verbraucherschutz.html

Unité de direction Protection des consommateurs

L'unité de direction Protection des consommateurs identifie et évalue, en appliquant des méthodes scientifiques, les risques liés aux produits chimiques et aux rayonnements au quotidien et en cas de crise.

Elle élabore des stratégies de protection efficaces et sensibilise la population et les spécialistes. Au niveau international, l'unité participe à l'élaboration du cadre légal, assure la coordination en Suisse, contribue à légiférer pour donner aux consommateurs et aux entreprises des bases légales équitables, claires et en conformité avec les prescriptions internationales ; elle assure la surveillance et la mise en œuvre.

Roland Charrière

Roland Charrière
Responsable de l'unité de direction Protection des consommateurs
directeur suppléant
Membre de la direction

Souhaitez-vous être au courant des dernières nouvelles de l'unité de direction Protection des consommateurs ?

Notre newsletter vous informe des thèmes suivants : nanotechnologie, rayonnement ionisant, radioactivité, son ainsi que commercialisation et usage sûr et des produits chimiques.


Informations complémentaires

Rayonnement, radioactivité & son

L’OFSP veille à protéger la population et l’environnement des dangers du rayonnement. En savoir plus sur les questions de santé liées au rayonnement, ses applications médicales, le radon et la radioactivité dans l’environnement.

Produits chimiques

En savoir plus sur l'utilisation correcte des produits chimiques au quotidien, dans l’artisanat, le commerce et l’industrie ainsi que sur les polluants de l’habitat, la sécurité des produits chimiques et les nanotechnologies...

Organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques

L'organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques est l'organe commun pour les notifications et les homologations des produits chimiques de l'Office fédéral de l'environnement (OFEV), de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) et du Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie (SECO).

Dernière modification 01.03.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Protection des consommateurs
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 464 93 66
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-verbraucherschutz.html