Communicable Diseases Division

Communicable diseases pose a risk to public health. The Communicable Diseases Division monitors these diseases, publishing regular reports on the epidemiological situation, laying down prevention and control strategies, issuing directives, preparing legislation and devising recommendations for medical profession and public. 

In this way, it aims – in cooperation with the cantons, international health bodies and other partners – to protect the public against pathogens, to recognise risks at an early stage and to limit the effects of outbreaks and epidemics of communicable diseases in Switzerland.

Daniel Koch

Daniel Koch
Head of Communicable Diseases Division

Further Information

Diseases from A to Z

Infectious or communicable diseases (e.g. flu, measles, HIV, borreliosis) and noncommunicable diseases (e.g. diabetes, asthma, cardiovascular diseases): Information on this you can find in this section.

Infectious diseases: Outbreaks, Epidemics, Pandemics

Infectious diseases spread even in our age of modern medicine. What constitutes an outbreak? An epidemic or pandemic? You’ll find definitions, the latest figures and our recommendations here.

Combating infectious diseases

Communicable diseases pose a risk to public health. Part of our core remit is to monitor these diseases, from early detection to controlling their spread. We also formulate strategies to address the problem of resistance.

Last modification 31.01.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Public Health Directorate
Communicable Diseases Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-oeffentliche-gesundheit/abteilung-uebertragbare-krankheiten.html

Division Maladies transmissibles

Les maladies transmissibles constitutent une menace pour la santé publique. La division Maladies transmissibles les surveille, publie régulièrement des rapports sur la situation épidémiologique, met au point des stratégies de prévention et de contrôle, édicte des directives, prépare des ordonnances et des lois et élabore des recommandations à l'intention du corps médical et de la population. 

Elle vise ainsi, en collaborant avec les cantons, les autorités sanitaires internationales et d'autres partenaires, à protéger la santé publique des agents pathogènes, à identifier les risques à temps et à minimiser les effets des flambées et des épidémies de maladies transmissibles en Suisse.

Daniel Koch

Daniel Koch
Responsable de la division Maladies transmissibles

Informations complémentaires

Maladies de A à Z

Les maladies transmissibles (p. ex. la grippe, la rougeole et le VIH) et les maladies non transmissibles (p. ex. diabète, l’asthme, les maladies cardiovasculaires) : Vous trouverez plus d'informations dans cette rubrique.

Maladies infectieuses : flambées, épidémies, pandémies

Les maladies infectieuses se répandent même à l’ère de la médecine moderne. Quand parle-t-on d’une flambée ? Et quand d’une épidémie ou pandémie ? Définitions, données actuelles (p. ex. sur la grippe) et nos recommandations se trouvent sous cette rubrique.

Lutter contre les maladies infectieuses

Les maladies transmissibles menacent la santé publique. Notre mission est de les surveiller : de leur détection au contrôle de la propagation. Nous élaborons en outre des stratégies contre les résistances.

Maladies infectieuses : chiffres

Nombre de cas des maladies infectieuses observés en Suisse et la Principauté du Liechtenstein, mis à jour hebdomadairement.

Dernière modification 31.01.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Santé publique
Division Maladies transmissibles
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-oeffentliche-gesundheit/abteilung-uebertragbare-krankheiten.html