Tariffs and Principles Division

The Tariffs and Principles Division is responsible for all matters relating to tariffs and prices, the licensing of service providers, quality assurance, data management and statistics in connection with compulsory health insurance.

As part of the Health and Accident Insurance Directorate, the division evaluates tariff agreements between care providers and insurers before approval by the Federal Council, and drafts the provisions of ordinances enabling the federal government to exercise its powers and responsibilities in relation to tariffs and prices. It also acts as a specialist arbiter before the Federal Administrative Court, particularly in appeal proceedings relating to cantonal tariff and planning decisions. In addition to this the division devises the principles and instruments used by the federal authorities to assure the quality of the services and benefits provided under health insurance, as well as shaping the health insurance system by way of of amendments to the law and ordinances governing the area of benefits outlined above. The division also processes data on health insurance, publishing diverse related statistics and performance indicators.

Sandra Schneider

Sandra Schneider
Head of Health Care Services Division

Further information

Benefits and tariffs

What medical care does compulsory (basic) insurance pay for? What hospital can you go to for treatment? What about maternity benefits? Which tariffs and prices are set by the authorities?

Insurers and supervision

We at the FOPH are responsible for overseeing insurers that offer compulsory (basic) health insurance. Supplementary insurance plans fall under private insurance law and are overseen by FINMA, the financial market supervisory authority.

Description of services

Who decides what benefits compulsory (basic) health insurance pays? In this section you can find out who is responsible and the procedures for applying for coverage of new benefits.

Legislation regarding insurances

The FOPH’s responsibilities include social health and accident insurance and military insurance and their ongoing development. Here you’ll find the entire range of federal laws and ordinances governing these three insurance schemes.

Current Revision Projects

Various revisions are under way in the field of health insurance. They affect legislation including the Federal Health Insurance Act (KVG/LAMal), the Health Insurance Ordinance (KVV/OAMal) and the Health Insurance Benefits Ordinance (KLV/OPAS).

Last modification 11.03.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health and Accident Insurance Directorate
Tariffs and Principles Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-kranken-unfallversichrung/abteilung-tarife-grundlagen.html

Division Tarifs et bases

La division Tarifs et bases traite les questions liées aux tarifs, à l’admission des fournisseurs de prestations, à la garantie de la qualité, à la gestion des données et aux statistiques sur l’assurance obligatoire des soins.

Rattachée à l’unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents, la division évalue les conventions tarifaires entre les fournisseurs de prestations et les assureurs avant que le Conseil fédéral ne les approuve. Elle élabore des dispositions d’ordonnance permettant à la Confédération d’exercer ses compétences en matière de tarifs. En outre, elle intervient en qualité d’organe spécialisé auprès du Tribunal administratif fédéral, en particulier dans la procédure de recours contre les décisions cantonales sur les tarifs et la planification. La division prépare les bases et les instruments nécessaires à la Confédération pour assurer la qualité des prestations de l’assurance-maladie. Elle organise aussi le système de l’assurance-maladie dans le cadre des révisions de lois et d’ordonnances. Enfin, elle traite les données sur l’assurance-maladie et publie différents chiffres et des statistiques à ce sujet.

Sandra Schneider

Sandra Schneider
Responsable de la division Prestations

Informations complémentaires

Prestations et tarifs

Quelles sont les prestations médicales remboursées par l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base) ? Dans quel hôpital pouvez-vous être soigné ? Quelles règlent s’appliquent en cas de maternité ? Quels tarifs et prix les autorités fixent-elles ?

Assureurs et surveillance

Nous exerçons la surveillance sur les assureurs qui proposent l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base). Les assurances complémentaires sont soumises au droit des assurances privées. L’autorité de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA) est chargée de leur surveillance.

Désignation des prestations

Qui définit le remboursement de l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base) rembourse ? Vous trouverez dans la présente rubrique les compétences et les processus de demande concernant la prise en charge des coûts de nouvelles prestations.

Bases légales Assurance-maladie

Bases légales Assurance-maladie

Projets de révision en cours

Différentes révisions sont en cours dans l’assurance-maladie. Elles concernent, par exemple, la loi fédérale sur l’assurance-maladie (LAMal), l’ordonnance sur l’assurance-maladie (OAMal) et l’ordonnance sur les prestations de l’assurance des soins (OPAS).

Dernière modification 11.03.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents
Division Tarifs et bases
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-kranken-unfallversichrung/abteilung-tarife-grundlagen.html