Health Insurance Benefits Division

The Health Insurance Benefits Division is responsible for defining the catalogue of benefits paid under compulsory health insurance, in particular the specialities list, the lists of analyses, aids and equipment, and for the health technology assessment.

As part of the Health and Accident Insurance Directorate, the division works with three specialist committees to draft and oversee the principles for the licensing of medical services, therapeutic products, analyses, aids and articles in the catalogue of benefits paid under compulsory health insurance. It also acts as a specialist arbiter in appeal proceedings before the Federal Administrative Court relating to rulings in the context of benefits. In addition, the division shapes the health insurance system by way of amendments to the law and ordinances governing the area of benefits outlined above.

Ryan Tandjung

Ryan Tandjung
Head of Health Insurance Benefits Division

Further information

Benefits and tariffs

What medical care does compulsory (basic) insurance pay for? What hospital can you go to for treatment? What about maternity benefits? Which tariffs and prices are set by the authorities?

Insurers and supervision

We at the FOPH are responsible for overseeing insurers that offer compulsory (basic) health insurance. Supplementary insurance plans fall under private insurance law and are overseen by FINMA, the financial market supervisory authority.

Description of services

Who decides what benefits compulsory (basic) health insurance pays? In this section you can find out who is responsible and the procedures for applying for coverage of new benefits.

Re-evaluation of compulsory health insurance benefits: HTA

Health technology assessments (HTAs) are an internationally recognised tool for the systematic evaluation of medical procedures and technologies, and are an important component of evidence-based policy advice and decision making.

Statutory foundation Health insurance

Find out here about the legislation regarding health insurance.

Current Revision Projects

Various revisions are under way in the field of health insurance. They affect legislation including the Federal Health Insurance Act (KVG/LAMal), the Health Insurance Ordinance (KVV/OAMal) and the Health Insurance Benefits Ordinance (KLV/OPAS).

Last modification 11.03.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health and Accident Insurance Directorate
Health Insurance Benefits Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-kranken-unfallversichrung/abteilung-leistungen-krankenversicherung.html

Division Prestations de l’assurance maladie

La division Prestations de l’assurance maladie développe le catalogue de prestations de l’assurance obligatoire des soins, notamment les trois listes : des spécialités, des analyses, des moyens et appareils, ainsi que l’évaluation des technologies de la santé.

Rattachée à l’unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents, la division conçoit et gère, en collaboration avec trois commissions spécialisées, les bases nécessaires à l’admission de prestations médicales, de médicaments, d’analyses ainsi que de moyens et appareils dans le catalogue des prestations de l’assurance obligatoire des soins. En outre, elle intervient en qualité d’organe spécialisé auprès du Tribunal administratif fédéral dans la procédure de recours contre les décisions concernant les prestations. Dans ce même domaine, elle organise aussi le système de l’assurance-maladie dans le cadre des révisions de lois et d’ordonnances.

Ryan Tandjung

Ryan Tandjung
Responsable de la division Prestations de l'assurance maladie

Informations complémentaires

Prestations et tarifs

Quelles sont les prestations médicales remboursées par l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base) ? Dans quel hôpital pouvez-vous être soigné ? Quelles règlent s’appliquent en cas de maternité ? Quels tarifs et prix les autorités fixent-elles ?

Assureurs et surveillance

Nous exerçons la surveillance sur les assureurs qui proposent l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base). Les assurances complémentaires sont soumises au droit des assurances privées. L’autorité de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA) est chargée de leur surveillance.

Désignation des prestations

Qui définit le remboursement de l’AOS (assurance-maladie, assurance de base) rembourse ? Vous trouverez dans la présente rubrique les compétences et les processus de demande concernant la prise en charge des coûts de nouvelles prestations.

Réévaluation des prestations – HTA

Le terme Health Technology Assessment (HTA) est reconnu internationalement pour l’évaluation systématique des technologies et procédures médicales. Les HTA constituent un instrument essentiel pour rassembler des données probantes pour la prise de décision et le conseil stratégique.

Bases légales Assurance-maladie

Bases légales Assurance-maladie

Projets de révision en cours

Différentes révisions sont en cours dans l’assurance-maladie. Elles concernent, par exemple, la loi fédérale sur l’assurance-maladie (LAMal), l’ordonnance sur l’assurance-maladie (OAMal) et l’ordonnance sur les prestations de l’assurance des soins (OPAS).

Dernière modification 11.03.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Assurance maladie et accidents
Division Prestations de l'assurance maladie
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-kranken-unfallversichrung/abteilung-leistungen-krankenversicherung.html