Health insurance: Premium comparison

The health insurance premiums are calculated by the insurers. The FOPH approves and publishes the premiums.

Premium approval

The insurers calculate the premiums for the compulsory health insurance (basic insurance) and the voluntary individual daily benefits insurance. They are required to submit the premiums to the FOPH for approval.

The FOPH checks that the premiums assure the insurer's solvency and safeguard the interests of the insured persons. It only approves premiums that comply with the statutory requirements and cover the costs. The premiums may not, however, be inappropriately higher than the costs or lead to excessive reserves.

Premium comparison

After giving its approval, the FOPH publishes the health insurance premiums: an overview of the premiums and a premium calculator for the compulsory health insurance are provided on the www.priminfo.ch website. The premiums for the voluntary individual daily benefits insurance are published directly on the FOPH website. Insured persons can use these aids to compare the premiums for the following year.

In addition to details of the new premiums, the FOPF also provides factsheets and further information for insured persons.

Documents

Premiums 2019

Fact sheets

Press releases

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Last modification 04.04.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health and Accident Insurance Directorate
Insurance Supervision Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-versicherte-mit-wohnsitz-in-der-schweiz/praemien-kostenbeteiligung/praemienvergleich.html

Krankenversicherung: Prämienvergleich

Die Prämien der Krankenversicherung werden von den Versicherern berechnet. Das BAG genehmigt und publiziert die Prämien.

Prämiengenehmigung

Die Versicherer berechnen die Prämien der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung (OKP, Grundversicherung) und der freiwilligen Einzeltaggeldversicherung. Sie müssen die Prämien dem BAG zur Genehmigung einreichen.

Das BAG prüft, ob die Prämien die Solvenz des Versicherers gewährleisten und die Interessen der Versicherten wahren. Es genehmigt nur Prämien, die den gesetzlichen Vorgaben entsprechen und die Kosten decken. Die Prämien dürfen aber auch nicht unangemessen über den Kosten liegen oder zu übermässigen Reserven führen.

Prämienvergleich

Nach der Genehmigung publiziert das BAG die Krankenversicherungsprämien: Auf der Seite www.priminfo.ch werden Prämienübersichten und ein Prämienrechner für die Prämien der OKP zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Prämien der freiwilligen Einzeltaggeldversicherung werden direkt auf der Internetseite des BAG publiziert. Mit diesen Hilfsmitteln können die Versicherten die Prämien des Folgejahres vergleichen.

Neben den Angaben zu den neuen Prämien stellt das BAG auch Faktenblätter und weitere Informationen für die Versicherten zur Verfügung.

Medien

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Sollten Sie Java Script nicht aktivieren können oder wollen haben sie mit unten stehendem Link die Möglichkeit auf die New Service Bund Seite zu gelangen und dort die Mitteilungen zu lesen.

Zur externen NSB Seite

Letzte Änderung 24.09.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Direktionsbereich Kranken- und Unfallversicherung
Abteilung Versicherungsaufsicht
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-versicherte-mit-wohnsitz-in-der-schweiz/praemien-kostenbeteiligung/praemienvergleich.html