Health technology assessment reports

Below is a list of HTA reports that have been completed.

Dual Antiplatelet Therapy following Percutaneous Coronary Intervention

This report presents a summary of a health technology assessment (HTA) report published by the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health that evaluated the evidence pertaining to the comparative clinical efficacy and safety of six to 12 months dual antiplatelet therapy (DAPT) versus extended DAPT (>12 months), following percutaneous coronary intervention with stent insertion in coronary artery disease patients and various subpopulations.

Olmesartan Mono- and Combination Therapies in Patients with Essential Hypertension

The aim of the Health Technology Assessment (HTA) is to evaluate the efficacy, effectiveness, safety, cost-effectiveness and budget impact of olmesartan mono- and combination therapies compared to all other sartan mono- and combination therapies available in Switzerland in patients with essential hypertension.

Treatment of non-erosive gastroesophageal reflux disease patients with proton pump inhibitors

The aim of the Health Technology Assessment (HTA) is to evaluate the efficacy, effectiveness, safety, cost-effectiveness and budget impact of long-term continuous proton pump inhibitor (PPI) therapy compared to long-term on-demand PPI therapy in patients with non-erosive reflux disease (NERD) and patients with uninvestigated gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD).

Glinides and glitazones in the treatment of type 2 diabetes

The aim of the short report is to assess the efficacy and safety of glinides and glitazones in treating patients with type 2 diabetes compared to all other non-insulin based antidiabetics available in Switzerland.

Iron Therapy for Iron Deficiency without Anaemia

The objective of this HTA was to,

  • assess the efficacy and safety of both oral and i.v. iron therapy in patients with symptomatic iron deficiency without anaemia in comparison to other therapies or placebo,
  • develop insights on specific symptoms and diagnostic markers that allow to define an iron deficiency needing treatment and to determine if particular subgroups of patients will benefit more than others from iron therapy,
  • assess the cost-effectiveness of oral vs. i.v. iron therapy for those indications where a treatment effect is being shown.

Chondroitin Sulfate in Osteoarthritis

The objective of the HTA is to compare the safety, efficacy and effectiveness of chondroitin sulfate with placebo, on-demand analgesics and anti-inflammatory treatments in patients with osteoarthritis of the hands, knees and hips. In addition, the cost-effectiveness and budgetary impact of chondroitin sulfate warrants investigation.

Self-measurement of blood glucose in patients with non-insulin treated diabetes mellitus type 2

Research questions:

  • What is the effect on HbA1c of self-measurement of blood glucose in patients with non-insulin treated diabetes mellitus type 2?
  • How does a decrease in HbA1c levels affect clinical endpoints?
  • What is the safety profile of self-measurement of blood glucose?
  • What is the cost-effectiveness of the different possible variations in self-measurement of blood glucose?

Knee arthroscopy for the treatment of degenerative changes

The aim of the report is

  • To systematically review the evidence on the clinical efficacy and safety of knee arthroscopy for treating degenerative changes in the knee (meniscus and neighbouring structures) compared with other, non-invasive forms of therapy
  • To assess the cost-effectiveness and calculate the budgetary impact of such procedures
  • To review the evidence on clinical efficacy and safety, and to compare the cost-effectiveness and budgetary impact of such procedures conducted on an inpatient versus an outpatient basis

Spinal procedures with specific types of implant in cases of therapy-resistant pain and/or neurological failure

The aim of the report is to systematically review the evidence on the clinical effectiveness and safety of disc prostheses in the cervical and lumbar spine and of interspinous or pedicle-based stabilisation in patients with degenerative changes of the lumbar spine either compared to direct decompression only or to fusion.

Last modification 13.11.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Health Care Services
Health Technology Assessment Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 469 17 33
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-bezeichnung-der-leistungen/re-evaluation-hta/hta-berichte.html

Health Technology Assessment Berichte

Untenstehend sind die abgeschlossenen HTA-Berichte aufgelistet.

Olmesartan Mono-und Kombinationstherapien bei Patienten mit essentieller Hypertonie

Das Ziel des HTA ist die Überprüfung der Wirksamkeit, Sicherheit, Kosteneffizienz und budgetären Auswirkung von Olmesartan-Mono- und Kombinationstherapien im Vergleich zu allen anderen in der Schweiz verfügbaren Sartan-Mono- und Kombinationstherapien bei Patientinnen und Patienten mit essentieller Hypertonie.

Behandlung einer nicht-erosiven gastroösophagealen Refluxerkrankung mit Protonenpumpeninhibitoren

Das Ziel des HTA ist die Überprüfung der Wirksamkeit, Sicherheit, Kosteneffizienz und der budgetären Auswirkung einer kontinuierlichen Langzeittherapie mit Protonenpumpeninhibitoren (PPI) im Vergleich zu einer PPI-Langzeittherapie nach Bedarf bei erwachsenen Patientinnen und Patienten mit einer nicht-erosiven Refluxerkrankung (NERD) oder einer nicht endoskopisch untersuchten gastroösophagealen Refluxerkrankung (GERD).

Glinide und Glitazone bei Diabetes mellitus Typ 2

Das Ziel des Short Reports ist die Überprüfung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit von Gliniden und Glitazonen im Vergleich zu allen anderen in der Schweiz verfügbaren Nicht-Insulin basierten Antidiabetika bei Patientinnen und Patienten mit Typ 2 Diabetes Mellitus.

Eisentherapie bei Eisenmangel ohne Anämie

Das Ziel des HTA war es,

  • die Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer Eisentherapie (oral oder mittels Infusion) bei Patientinnen und Patienten mit symptomatischem Eisenmangel aber ohne bestehende Blutarmut (Anämie) zu untersuchen, und zwar im Vergleich mit anderen Therapien resp. einer Scheintherapie (Plazebo),
  • Erkenntnisse darüber zu gewinnen, anhand welcher Beschwerden und diagnostischer Parameter ein behandlungsbedürftiger Eisenmangel festgestellt werden kann und ob bestimmte Untergruppen von einer Eisentherapie mehr profitieren als andere,
  • für diejenigen Anwendungsgebiete, bei denen die Wirksamkeit von Eisen nachgewiesen wurde, die Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Infusions-Eisentherapie im Vergleich zu einer oral verabreichten Eisentherapie zu untersuchen.

Chondroitinsulfat bei Osteoarthrose

Das Ziel des HTA ist die Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit von Chondroitinsulfat zu vergleichen mit jenen der Placebo, Schmerzmitteln nach Bedarf und entzündungshemmenden Medikamenten in der Behandlung von Patienten mit Hand-, Knie und Hüftosteoarthrose. Darüber hinaus werden auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit und die budgetären Auswirkungen von Chondroitinsulfat untersucht.

Blutzuckerselbstmessung bei nicht insulin-pflichtigem Diabetes mellitus Typ 2

Fragestellung

  • Welchen Einfluss auf den HbA1c-Verlauf hat die Blutzuckerselbstmessung bei nicht insulinpflichtigen Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes?
  • Wie wirkt sich eine Senkung vom HbA1c-Wert auf klinische Endpunkte aus?
  • Wie ist das Sicherheitsprofil der Blutzuckerselbstmessung?
  • Wie gestaltet sich das Kosten-/Nutzen-Verhältnis für verschiedene Formen der Blutzuckerselbstmessung?

Kniearthroskopie zur Behandlung von degenerativen Veränderungen

Ziel des Berichts ist

  • die systematische Prüfung der Evidenz zur klinischen Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit von Kniearthroskopien zur Behandlung von Beschwerden aufgrund degenerativer Veränderungen des Knies (Meniskus und angrenzende Strukturen) im Vergleich zu anderen nicht-invasiven Therapieformen,
  • die Untersuchung der Kosteneffektivität und Berechnung des Budget Impact für die besagten Eingriffe,
  • die Prüfung der Evidenz der klinischen Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit, so wie die Untersuchung der Kosteneffektivität und Berechnung des Budget Impact beim Vergleich der stationären mit einer ambulanten Durchführung der besagten Eingriffe.

Wirbelsäuleneingriffe mit bestimmten Implantat-Typen bei therapieresistenten Schmerzen und/oder neurologischen Ausfällen

The aim of the report is to systematically review the evidence on the clinical effectiveness and safety of disc prostheses in the cervical and lumbar spine and of interspinous or pedicle-based stabilisation in patients with degenerative changes of the lumbar spine either compared to direct decompression only or to fusion.

Letzte Änderung 10.07.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Leistungen
Sektion Health Technology Assessment
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 462 21 11
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/versicherungen/krankenversicherung/krankenversicherung-bezeichnung-der-leistungen/re-evaluation-hta/hta-berichte.html