Insurances

Anyone living in Switzerland has access to good medical care in the event of illness or accident. At the same time the healthcare system has to remain affordable for everybody. To make sure this happens the FOPH supervises the social health and accident insurance schemes in this country. Here you’ll find everything you need to know about mandatory basic health insurance, accident insurance for employees, and military insurance for members of the armed forces.

Health insurance

Switzerland’s social health insurance system guarantees everybody living in this country affordable access to good medical care. Find out here about the principles of the scheme, supervision and relevant amendments to the law.

Accident insurance

Covering employees for the health and economic consequences of work-related and non-work-related accidents and work-related illnesses: here you’ll find more information on the mandatory accident insurance scheme.

Military insurance

Military insurance covers people doing service in the armed forces, civil defence or civilian service. Find out here about the principles, oversight and ongoing amendments to the law.

Versicherungen

Bei Krankheit oder Unfall erhält jede in der Schweiz lebende Person Zugang zu einer guten medizinischen Versorgung. Gleichzeitig muss das Gesundheitssystem für alle bezahlbar bleiben. Das BAG beaufsichtigt und entwickelt dazu die soziale Kranken- und Unfallversicherung unseres Landes. Hier finden Sie Wissenswertes über die obligatorische Krankenversicherung, die Unfallversicherung für Arbeitnehmende und über die Militärversicherung für Armeeangehörige.

Krankenversicherung

Die soziale Krankenversicherung gewährleistet allen in der Schweiz lebenden Personen einen bezahlbaren Zugang zu einer guten medizinischen Versorgung. Hier finden Sie Informationen über Grundlagen, Aufsicht und Gesetzesrevisionen.

Unfallversicherung

Ein Schutz für Arbeitnehmende vor den gesundheitlichen und wirtschaftlichen Folgen von Berufs- und Nichtberufsunfällen oder Berufskrankheiten: Hier finden Sie Informationen über die obligatorische Unfallversicherung.

Militärversicherung

Die Militärversicherung ist eine Versicherung für Dienstleistende in Armee, Zivilschutz und Zivildienst. Informieren Sie sich hier über die Grundlagen, die Aufsicht und die laufenden Gesetzesrevisionen.