Palliative Care Strategy

The National Strategy for Palliative Care was implemented by the federal government from 2010–2015. The government introduced measures in a number of areas, including education, care delivery and awareness-raising.

The Confederation and cantons have promoted palliative care in Switzerland in a national strategy. From 2010 to 2015, numerous measures were introduced in relation to care delivery, funding, raising awareness, education, research and voluntary work. A large number of players were involved in the implementing the strategy. Important documents were drawn up (see downloads), establishing a strong basis for promoting and consolidating palliative care in Switzerland.

Palliative care: from the strategy to the platform

In order to continue developing palliative care in Switzerland beyond the term of the strategy, the Discussion on National Health Policy body decided at its meeting on 29 May 2015 to transform the National Strategy for Palliative Care into a platform-type organisation that will hold meetings and events and have its own website. The purpose of the National Platform for Palliative Care is to encourage persons involved in this field to exchange their experiences and expertise and to tackle specific issues and problems. It aims to ensure that high-quality palliative care can be offered to anyone requiring such services according to their needs. The Platform will be launched at the start of 2017.

Further information

National Dementia Strategy 2014-2019

The main objective of the «National Dementia Strategy» is to support those affected by dementia and promote their quality of life while consistently taking their individual circumstances into account.

Last modification 27.11.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division Health Strategies
Section National health policy
CH - 3003 Berne

Tel.
+41 58 463 06 01

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-palliative-care.html

Strategie Palliative Care

In den Jahren 2010-2015 hat der Bund die «Nationale Strategie Palliative Care» umgesetzt. In verschiedenen Bereichen, beispielsweise Versorgung, Bildung oder Sensibilisierung, wurden Massnahmen umgesetzt. 

Nationale Strategie Palliative Care 2010-2015

Bund und Kantone haben beschlossen, Palliative Care in der Schweiz im Rahmen einer nationalen Strategie zu fördern. Von 2010 bis 2015 wurden in den Bereichen «Versorgung», «Finanzierung», «Sensibilisierung», «Bildung», «Forschung» und «Freiwilligenarbeit» zahlreiche Massnahmen umgesetzt. Viele Akteure haben daran mitgearbeitet. Es wurden wichtige Grundlagendokumente erarbeitet, womit eine gute Basis für die Förderung und Verankerung von Palliative Care in der Schweiz gelegt ist.

Die «Nationalen Palliative Care Tage 2015» vom 2./3. Dezember 2015 mit über 600 Teilnehmenden boten einen Rückblick auf die erreichten Meilensteine (vgl. Links). Es wurde aber auch aufgezeigt, in welchen Bereichen noch Handlungsbedarf besteht. Der Film «Sterben heute» zeigt aus Sicht von betroffenen Personen, Angehörigen und Fachpersonen eindrücklich, wo noch Lücken und Probleme bestehen.

Von der Strategie zur Plattform Palliative Care

Um diese Lücken zu beheben, hat der Dialog Nationale Gesundheitspolitik an seiner Sitzung vom 29. Mai 2015 beschlossen, die «Nationale Strategie Palliative Care» in eine Plattform zu überführen. Die «Nationale Plattform Palliative Care» soll dazu beitragen, den Erfahrungs- und Wissensaustausch zwischen den beteiligten Akteuren zu fördern und gezielt Fragestellungen und Probleme zu bearbeiten. Ziel ist es, dass Palliative-Care-Angebote allen Menschen bedarfsgerecht und in guter Qualität zur Verfügung stehen. Die Plattform wird Anfang 2017 lanciert (vgl. Medienmitteilung).

Weiterführende Themen

Nationale Demenzstrategie 2014-2019

Die Nationale Demenzstrategie will die Lebensqualität der von Demenz Betroffenen verbessern, Belastungen verringern und die Qualität der Versorgung garantieren. Informieren Sie sich über Themenschwerpunkte und laufende Projekte.

Nationale Strategie gegen Krebs 2014-2017

Die Nationale Strategie gegen Krebs (NSK) hat unter Einbezug relevanter Stakeholder zum Ziel, die Krebsprävention und –bekämpfung zu verbessern.

Letzte Änderung 16.02.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Gesundheitsstrategien
Sektion Nationale Gesundheitspolitik
CH - 3003 Bern

Tel.
+41 58 469 79 76

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-palliative-care.html