National Vaccination Strategy (NVS)

The Confederation, together with the cantons and other stakeholders, has drawn up a national vaccination strategy (NVS) with the aim of guaranteeing that the population is sufficiently protected from vaccine-preventable diseases. 

NSI: Conseil pour une famille

Framework strategy

Vaccination ranks among the most effective and less expensive health measures. The vaccination system in Switzerland still has some weak points, however. For example, the roles and responsibilities of the parties involved remain unclear, the access to vaccinations is sometimes difficult and certain groups of the population remain unconvinced of the need and effect of certain vaccinations.

The NVS, as a framework strategy, creates conditions for the vaccines to be administered in a coordinated, effective and efficient manner in order to protect public health. It has three key points: the stakeholders are encouraged to become involved in the vaccination, the public is well informed, such that an individual can make informed decisions, and the barriers to vaccination are reduced.

Axes of intervention

A wide range of measures is needed to achieve these objectives. The measures fall along five axes. The first axis relates to the empowerment and accountability of the parties involved; it aims, for example, to improve the clarity of the Swiss Vaccination Schedule and the availability of vaccines. The second axis relates to measures involving the population, notably on communication and for a better access to vaccination. The third focuses on the training of healthcare professionals and the exchange of experiences between cantons. The fourth axis relates to monitoring, research and assessment. Finally, the fifth axis deals with specific strategies for diseases that may be preventable by vaccination.

Development and implementation

Work on the development of the NVS began at the end of 2012. Three workshops were then held, involving more than 30 experts and representatives of the principal stakeholders, in order to define issues to be addressed, the objectives and the priority measures. These meetings enabled a first draft to be drawn up, which was discussed in a fourth workshop in June 2015. All interested parties were given the opportunity to provide their opinion on the strategy project from the end of March to the beginning of July 2016. The Federal Council adopted the NVS on 11 January 2017 and charged the FOPH with the implementation, in collaboration with the cantons and other principal stakeholders.

Below you can find a summary of the NVS. For the full documentation on the NVS, please consult this page in French, German or Italian.

Communiqués

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Further information

Vaccinations and prevention

Vaccinations are the most effective way to protect your child against various communicable diseases.

Strategy Health2020

Going forward the Swiss healthcare system has to maintain its high quality and remain fundable and accessible to everyone. This is the goal of the 36 measures set out in the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy. Find out more here.

Last modification 27.02.2017

Top of page

Contact

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Communicable Diseases Division
CH - 3003 Bern

Tel.
+41 58 463 87 06

E-mail

E-mail SNV

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationale-strategie-impfungen-nsi.html

Nationale Strategie zu Impfungen (NSI)

Der Bund hat in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kantonen und weiteren Akteuren eine nationale Strategie zu Impfungen (NSI) erarbeitet. Diese zielt darauf ab, die Bevölkerung ausreichend gegen die durch Impfungen vermeidbaren Krankheiten zu schützen.

NSI: Familienberatung

Rahmenstrategie

Impfungen gehören zu den wirksamsten und den kostengünstigsten medizinischen Massnahmen. Das Impfsystem in der Schweiz weist dennoch noch Schwachstellen auf. So sind etwa die Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten der Akteure unklar, der Zugang zu Impfungen nicht immer einfach und Teile der Bevölkerung unsicher in Bezug auf Sinn und Wirkung der einzelnen Impfungen.

Die NSI schafft als Rahmenstrategie die Voraussetzungen für einen koordinierten, effektiven und effizienten Einsatz der Impfungen zum Schutz der öffentlichen Gesundheit. Sie ist nach drei Grundzielen ausgerichtet: Die Akteure sollen angeregt werden, das Thema Impfung ernst zu nehmen, die Bevölkerung soll durch eine optimierte Information eine fundierte Entscheidung treffen können und der Zugang zu den Impfungen soll erleichtert werden.

Vielfältiges Massnahmenbündel

Zur Erreichung der Ziele braucht es ein breites Spektrum an Massnahmen. Dieses lässt sich in fünf Gruppen unterteilen. Die Erste, „Stärkung des Verantwortungsbewusstseins und Unterstützung der Akteure", umfasst beispielsweise Verbesserungen beim schweizerischen Impfplan und bei der Verfügbarkeit der Impfstoffe. Die zweite Gruppe, „Kommunikation und Angebote für die Bevölkerung" beinhaltet unter anderem den erleichterten Zugang zu Impfangeboten. Bei der dritten Gruppe, „Ausbildung und Koordination", stehen die Gesundheitsfachpersonen und der Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den Kantonen im Zentrum. Themen der vierten Gruppe sind „Überwachung, Forschung und Evaluation". In der letzten Gruppe geht es um „Spezifische Strategien" für Krankheiten, welche sich durch eine Impfung vorbeugen lassen.

Entwicklung und Umsetzung

Die Arbeit an der Strategie hat Ende 2012 begonnen. In der Folge fanden drei Workshops statt. Daran nahmen über 30 Fachpersonen und Repräsentanten der Hauptakteure teil, um den Handlungsbedarf, die Ziele und die vorrangigen Massnahmen zu klären. Auf dieser Grundlage entstand ein erster Entwurf, der im Juni 2015 Gegenstand eines vierten Workshops war. Alle betroffenen Kreise wurden eingeladen, von Ende März bis Anfang Juli 2016 ihre Stellungnahme über den Strategieentwurf abzugeben. Am 11. Januar 2017 hat der Bundesrat die NSI verabschiedet und das BAG beauftragt, die Strategie in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kantonen und weiteren Akteuren umzusetzen.

Medien

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Sollten Sie Java Script nicht aktivieren können oder wollen haben sie mit unten stehendem Link die Möglichkeit auf die New Service Bund Seite zu gelangen und dort die Mitteilungen zu lesen.

Zur externen NSB Seite

Weiterführende Themen

Impfungen und Prophylaxe

Impfungen sind das wirksamste Mittel, um Ihr Kind gegen verschiedene übertragbare Krankheiten zu schützen.

Letzte Änderung 27.02.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
CH - 3003 Bern

Tel.
+41 58 463 87 06

E-Mail

E-Mail NSI

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/themen/strategien-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationale-strategie-impfungen-nsi.html