Strategies & policy

The FOPH is responsible for formulating and developing healthcare policy. We concentrate on ensuring all sections of the population have access to prevention and early diagnosis services and optimum medical treatment, but we also focus on quality assurance and fundability and steering the healthcare system. Find out here about the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy, the national healthcare strategies and the areas of focus in healthcare policy.

Strategy Health2020

Going forward the Swiss healthcare system has to maintain its high quality and remain fundable and accessible to everyone. This is the goal of the 36 measures set out in the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy. Find out more here.

National health strategies

Switzerland has adopted national strategies designed to safeguard and improve the health of the population. The FOPH coordinates nationwide activities. Find out here about the various action plans, master plans and strategies.

National health policy

National health policy coordinates and aligns the efforts of the federation, cantons and municipalities in select areas of healthcare. Find out here about the current areas of policy.

Strategien & Politik

Das BAG ist für die Entwicklung der Gesundheitspolitik zuständig. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns auf den Zugang aller Bevölkerungsgruppen zu Prävention, Früherkennung und einer optimalen medizinischen Behandlung, aber auch auf die Qualitätssicherung, Finanzierbarkeit und Steuerung des Gesundheitssystems. Informieren Sie sich hier über die Strategie „Gesundheit2020“ des Bundes, die nationalen Gesundheitsstrategien und die gesundheitspolitischen Schwerpunkte.

Strategie Gesundheit2020

Das Schweizer Gesundheitssystem muss auch in Zukunft qualitativ hochstehend, finanzierbar und für alle zugänglich bleiben. Dieses Ziel verfolgt die Strategie „Gesundheit2020“ des Bundes mit 36 Massnahmen. Informieren Sie sich hier.

Nationale Gesundheitsstrategien

Nationale Strategien sollen die Gesundheit der Schweizer Bevölkerung schützen und verbessern. Das BAG koordiniert die landesweiten Aktivitäten. Informieren Sie sich hier über Aktionspläne, Masterpläne und Strategien.

Nationale Gesundheitspolitik

Mit einer Nationalen Gesundheitspolitik stimmen Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden ihre gesundheitspolitischen Aktivitäten in ausgewählten Bereichen aufeinander ab. Informieren Sie sich hier über die aktuellen Themengebiete.