“Governance” action area (G)

The “Governance” action area has a cross-disciplinary function. It can be understood as a series of strategic action approaches which the Confederation and its implementation partners want to tackle first in the individual action areas in order to achieve the global objective – a reduction in healthcare-associated infections (HAIs).

Strategic objective

Nationally uniform standards and guidelines on HAI monitoring, prevention and control for hospitals and nursing homes have been developed and are regularly updated. The stakeholders know their responsibilities and roles and coordinate their activities. Hospitals and nursing homes have structures and processes in place for reducing HAIs. Strategy implementation is supported with suitable tools and positive incentives. Best practice knowledge is shared at regional, national and international levels.

Key measures

Develop evidence-based and best practice-oriented standards and guidelines (G-1)

On behalf of the Confederation, experts develop recommendations for guidelines and standards for HAI monitoring, prevention and control. These are based on scientific evidence (where available), and attention is paid to their feasibility. On that basis, authorities can adopt nationally uniform recommendations and regional or local amendments. The following topics have priority:

  • Minimum requirements for specialist staff
  • Data requirements, methods and standards for monitoring
  • Recommendations for data processing
  • Task-specific competences and learning objectives

Establish tasks and responsibilities, optimise structures (G-2)

Ways for optimising the current division of responsibilities are indicated on the basis of currently applicable responsibilities and stakeholders’ existing competences and experiences. Existing structures are used, consolidated and adapted (in terms of scope and resourcing) to the implementation of the NOSO Strategy.

Support implementation with suitable tools and positive incentives (G-3)

With appropriate implementation guidance, the Confederation arouses the interest of hospitals and nursing homes in the strategy’s concerns and facilitates uniform and resource-efficient implementation. The cantons are to periodically evaluate the implementation of measures taken on their territory and consider HAI reduction measures as a criterion in supervisory, planning and licensing processes. Safety and quality are to become the standard of institutions’ everyday work.

Knowledge management: Build up and expand knowledge (G-4)

Decentralised knowledge is pooled, geared to the respective target group and made publicly accessible. The knowledge transfer between theory and practice is secured and international cooperation is actively pushed.

Examples of implementation

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-governance--g-.html

Handlungsfeld Governance (G)

Das Handlungsfeld Governance übt eine Querschnittsfunktion aus. Es ist als eine Reihe strategischer Handlungsansätze zu verstehen. Mit ihnen wollen der Bund und seine Umsetzungspartner in den einzelnen Handlungsfeldern aktiv werden, um das Globalziel zu erreichen – die Reduktion von healthcare-assoziierten Infektionen (HAI).

Strategisches Ziel

National einheitliche Standards und Richtlinien zur Überwachung, Verhütung und Bekämpfung von HAI in Spitälern und Pflegeheimen sind erarbeitet und werden regelmässig aktualisiert. Die Akteure kennen ihre Aufgaben und Rollenteilung und kooridinieren ihre Aktivitäten. In Spitälern und Pflegeheimen bestehen Strukturen und Prozesse zur Reduktion von HAI. Die Strategieumsetzung wird mit geeigneten Werkzeugen und durch positive Anreize unterstützt. Ein Wissensaustausch im Bereich der Best Practices findet auf regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene statt.

Schlüsselmassnahmen

Evidenzbasierte und Best-Practice-orientierte Standards und Richtli-nien erarbeiten (G-1)

Expertinnen und Experten erarbeiten Empfehlungen für Richtlinien und Standards für die Überwachung, Verhütung und Bekämpfung von HAI. Diese Standards und Richtlinien haben eine wissenschaftliche Grundlage (soweit vorhanden) und sollen gut umsetzbar sein. Sie ermöglichen es den Behörden, national einheitliche Empfehlungen und regionale oder lokale Ergän-zungen zu verabschieden. Im Vordergrund stehen folgende Themen:

  • Mindestanforderungen zur Ausstattung an spezialisiertem Personal
  • Datenbedarf, Methoden und Standards für das Monitoring
  • Empfehlungen für die Datenverwertung
  • Aufgabenspezifische Kompetenzen und Lernziele  

Aufgaben und Zuständigkeiten klären, Strukturen optimieren (G-2)

Es wird aufgezeigt, wie die aktuelle Rollenteilung optimiert werden kann – mit Rücksicht auf derzeit geltende Verantwortlichkeiten, vorhandene Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen der Akteure. Bestehende Strukturen werden genutzt und gefestigt. Sie werden mit der nötigen Grösse und den Ressour-cen ausgestattet, die für die Umsetzung der Strategie NOSO nötig sind.

Umsetzung mit geeigneten Werkzeugen und durch positive Anreize unterstützen (G-3)

Mit geeigneten Umsetzungshilfen weckt der Bund das Interesse von Spitä-lern und Pflegeheimen für die Anliegen der Strategie. Ebenso erleichtert er, dass sie einheitlich und ressourcenschonend umgesetzt wird. Die Kantone sollen die Umsetzung der ergriffenen Massnahmen auf ihrem Gebiet periodisch evaluieren. Ausserdem sollen sie Massnahmen zur Reduktion von HAI als Kriterium in Aufsichts-, Planungs- und Bewilligungsprozessen berücksichtigen. Sicherheit und Qualität im Arbeitsalltag der Institutionen sollen zur Norm werden.  

Wissensmanagement: Wissen aufbauen und vermehren (G-4)

Dezentral vorhandenes Wissen wird zusammengetragen, zielgruppengerecht aufbereitet und öffentlich zugänglich gemacht. Der Wissenstransfer zwischen Theorie und Praxis wird sichergestellt und die internationale Zusammenarbeit aktiv vorangetrieben.

Umsetzungsbeispiele

Letzte Änderung 31.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-governance--g-.html