“Evaluation” action area (E)

The situation regarding HAIs in Switzerland needs to be evaluated on a regular basis. Concrete numbers enable an estimate of the extent of the problem and the development of measures tailored to the needs of hospitals and nursing homes.

Strategic objective

The numbers on prevalence, mortality and secondary costs of HAIs are well known, and their avoidable share has been determined. This enables us to develop targeted national measures that are prioritised according to the needs of hospitals and nursing homes. Besides, the nursing institutions know their own situation and can adapt measures accordingly. A regular nationwide point prevalence survey permits a long-term evaluation of the effect of the NOSO Strategy’s measures. Experts assist in regularly evaluating the benefit and cost-effectiveness of the measures as well, which allows any necessary adjustments to be made to the implementation work.

Key measures

Baseline (E-1)

Point prevalence surveys and research of the literature are used to establish a data foundation. The prevalence studies are repeated in order to track HAI development over time and allow institutions to self-evaluate.

Evaluation of the NOSO Strategy (E-2)

The progress made with the NOSO Strategy is surveyed, and the effectiveness of the implemented measures is evaluated.

Examples of implementation

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-evaluation.html

Handlungsfeld Evaluation (E)

Die Lage der healthcare-assoziierten Infektionen (HAI) in der Schweiz muss regelmässig evaluiert werden. Konkrete Zahlen ermöglichen, dass Ausmass der Problematik abzuschätzen und auf die Bedürfnisse der Spitäler und Pflegeheime zugeschnittene Massnahmen zu erarbeiten.

Strategisches Ziel

Die Zahlen zu Prävalenz, Mortalität und Sekundärkosten der HAI sind bekannt und ihr vermeidbarer Anteil ist ermittelt. Das ermöglicht die Entwicklung gezielter nationaler Massnahmen, die nach den Bedürfnissen der Spitäler und Pflegeheime priorisiert werden. Die Pflegeeinrichtungen kennen ausserdem ihre eigene Situation und passen die Massnahmen entsprechend an. Die regelmässige Durchführung einer landesweiten Punktprävalenz-Erhebung ermöglicht, die Wirkung der Massnahmen der Strategie NOSO langfristig zu evaluieren. Auch der Nutzen und die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Massnahmen werden mit der Unterstützung von Fachpersonen regelmässig evaluiert. So können bei Bedarf Anpassungen an den Umsetzungsarbeiten vorgenommen werden.

Schlüsselmassnahmen

Baseline (E-1)

Mit Punktprävalenz-Erhebungen und Literaturrecherchen wird die Datengrundlage erhoben. Um die Entwicklung der HAI über die Zeit zu verfolgen und eine Selbstevalutation der Institutionen zu ermöglichen, werden die Punktprävalenz-Erhebungen wiederholt.

Evaluation der Strategie NOSO (E-2)

Die Fortschritte unter der Strategie NOSO werden erhoben und die umgesetzten Massnahmen auf ihre Wirksamkeit hin evaluiert.

Umsetzungsbeispiele

Letzte Änderung 13.09.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-evaluation.html