“Education and research” action area (ER)

The competences and abilities of healthcare facility personnel are improved and their awareness of the topic of healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) is strengthened. As far as research is concerned, there are gaps as well. For that reason, the research topic of HAIs should be promoted politically and financially in Switzerland.  

Strategic objective

Staff in hospitals and nursing homes are trained and further educated in infection prevention according to needs. They have the necessary competences to help reduce HAIs. Research and development are promoted, and the use of new technologies is systematically evaluated.

Key measures

Reinforce the importance of infection prevention in training and continuing professional development (ER-1)

Learning objectives for dealing with HAIs are defined for all health professions according to the specific task, with learning content being conveyed according to existing knowledge. Medical and non-medical personnel in healthcare institutions have the necessary competences to contribute to the reduction of HAIs.

Anchor the issue of HAIs in research promotion (ER-2)

Research and innovation promotion stakeholders are encouraged to launch an increasing number of solicitations on the subject of HAIs and identify existing gaps in research. Based on their service contracts with the universities, the cantons influence the future direction of healthcare research.

Determine costs, efficacy and safety of new technologies, reinforce quality assurance (ER-3)

Decision-making principles are being developed that will allow technology users to assess costs, efficacy and safety of technological innovations even before they are introduced. To this end, evidence-based measurement data are defined and utilised.

Examples of implementation

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-bildung---forschung.html

Handlungsfeld Bildung & Forschung (BF)

Das Personal in den Gesundheitseinrichtungen soll bessere Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten zu healthcare-assoziierter Infektionen (HAI) erlangen und sich der Thematik bewusst sein. Auch in der Forschung bestehen Lücken. Deshalb soll das Forschungsthema HAI in der Schweiz politisch und finanziell gefördert werden.

Strategisches Ziel

Das Personal von Spitälern und Pflegeheimen ist im Bereich Infektionsprävention bedarfsgerecht aus- und weitergebildet. Es verfügt über die notwendigen Kompetenzen, um zur Reduktion von HAI beizutragen. Forschung und Entwicklung werden gefördert und der Einsatz neuer Technologien wird systematisch evaluiert.

Schlüsselmassnahmen

Die Bedeutung der Infektionsprävention in der Aus- und Weiterbildung stärken (BF-1)

Für alle Gesundheitsberufe ist je nach Aufgabe festgelegt, welches Wissen und welche Fähigkeiten zum Umgang mit HAI nötig sind. Weiterbildungen vermitteln den neusten Stand des Wissens. Das medizinische und nicht-medizinische Personal in Spitälern und Pflegeheimen verfügt über die notwendigen Kompetenzen, um zur Reduktion von HAI beizutragen.

Das Thema HAI in der Forschungsförderung verankern (BF-2)

Akteure der Forschungs- und Innovationsförderung werden aufgefordert, vermehrt Ausschreibungen zu HAI zu lancieren und bestehende Forschungslücken zu identifizieren. Die Kantone nehmen aufgrund ihrer Leistungsverträge mit den Hochschulen auf die künftige Ausrichtung der Forschung im Gesundheitsbereich Einfluss.

Kosten, Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit von neuen Technologien feststellen, Qualitätssicherung stärken (BF-3)

Wer sich für die Anwendung neuer Technologien interessiert, soll die Möglichkeit erhalten, ihre Kosten, Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit noch vor deren Einführung zu beurteilen. Dazu werden evidenzbasierte Messdaten definiert und angewendet.

Umsetzungsbeispiele

Letzte Änderung 31.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/ueber-die-strategie/handlungsfeld-bildung---forschung.html