Non-ventilator associated Hospital acquired Pneumonia (NV-HAP)

The aim of the “Modular prevention bundle for non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (nvHAP)” project is to develop and implement a package of preventive measures and evaluate their efficacy.

Pneumonia, one of the frequent cases of HAIs in hospitals, can be fatal. It extends a patient’s stay in hospital and gives rise to additional costs. Even patients who are not being ventilated can contract pneumonia, so-called non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (nvHAP). To combat the problem, UniversityHospital Zurich has developed a package of measures to prevent nvHAP, and has been evaluating its efficacy in practice.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/non-ventilator-associated-hospital-acquired-pneumonia--nvhap-.html

Non-ventilator associated Hospital acquired Pneumonia (NV-HAP)

Das Projekt «Modular prevention bundle for non-ventilator-associated hospital-acquired pneumonia (NV-HAP)» hat zum Ziel, ein Massnahmenbündel zur Prävention zu entwickeln, dieses zu implementieren und seine Wirksamkeit zu evaluieren.

Lungenentzündungen gehören zu den häufigen Fällen von healthcare-assoziierten Infektionen (HAI) in Spitälern und können tödlich verlaufen. Sie verlängern die Dauer des Spitalaufenthalts und verursachen zusätzliche Kosten. Auch Patientinnen oder Patienten, die nicht beatmet werden, können sich Lungenentzündungen zuziehen – sogenannte «Non-Ventilator-Associated Hospital-Acquired Pneumonia» (NV-HAP). Um dem Problem zu begegnen, hat das Universitätsspital Zürich ein Massnahmenbündel zur Prävention von NV-HAP entwickelt und evaluiert seine Wirksamkeit in der Praxis.

Letzte Änderung 03.05.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/non-ventilator-associated-hospital-acquired-pneumonia--nvhap-.html