Clean Care Monitor

To prevent healthcare-associated infections in hospitals it’s crucial for medical personnel to follow the relevant preventive measures as closely as possible. The Clean Care Monitor app from Swissnoso gives staff direct, prompt feedback. 

Skizze Dateneingabe

Feedback is an efficient way of improving compliance with measures to prevent infection – but only if those affected receive it directly and immediately after the situation has been observed. The Clean Care Monitor, an app offered to all hospitals by Swissnoso, makes sure this is the case. The app is an extension to the CleanHands tool developed by the hospital hygiene team at St. Gallen Cantonal Hospital. Currently the Clean Care Monitor is able to track measures for preventing infection in the operating theatre (hair removal, antisepsis and antibiotic prophylaxis). In 2018 the tool was developed and refined, and now also covers the handling of protective clothing and the insertion of catheters.

Easy entry by mobile phone or tablet

The Clean Care Monitor is an easy-to-use tool enabling observations on infection prevention to be entered on a smartphone or tablet during a treatment. The app immediately reports back the extent to which the relevant measures for preventing healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) were complied with. It also analyses the development at the hospital in question over a longer period. Automated export to the SSI surveillance database enables compliance with preventive measures to be set in relation to the rate of infection, giving hospitals valuable information for internal monitoring purposes.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programmes Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/clean-care-monitor.html

Clean Care Monitor

Um healthcare-assoziierte Infektionen (HAI) in Spitälern zu vermeiden, ist es zentral, dass medizinische Mitarbeitende Präventionsmassnahmen so gut wie möglich befolgen. Die Applikation «Clean Care Monitor» von Swissnoso liefert ihnen dazu ein direktes und zeitnahes Feedback.

Skizze Dateneingabe

Feedbacks sind ein effizientes Mittel, um das Einhalten von Massnahmen zur Infektionsprävention zu verbessern – vorausgesetzt, die Betroffenen erhalten sie direkt und unmittelbar nach der beobachteten Situation. Dies leistet der «Clean Care Monitor», den Swissnoso allen Spitälern anbietet. Die App ist eine Erweiterung von «CleanHands», das von der Spitalhygiene des Kantonsspitals St. Gallen entwickelt wurde. Der «Clean Care Monitor» erlaubt aktuell die Überwachung der Massnahmen zur Infektionsprävention im Operationssaal (Haarentfernung, Hautantisepsis und Antibiotikaprophylaxe). Er wurde 2018 weiterentwickelt und berücksichtigt nun auch den Umgang mit Schutzkleidung sowie die Einlage von Kathetern.

Einfache Erfassung mit Handy oder Tablet

Mit dem «Clean Care Monitor» lassen sich Beobachtungen zur Infektionsprävention während einer Behandlung einfach in ein Smartphone oder Tablet eingeben. Die App meldet sofort zurück, wie gut Massnahmen zur Verhütung von healthcare-assoziierten Infektionen (HAI) eingehalten wurden. Zudem analysiert sie die Entwicklung in einem Spital über einen längeren Zeitraum. Ein automatisierter Export in die SSI-Surveillance-Datenbank erlaubt es, die Befolgung der Präventionsmassnahmen mit der Infektionsrate in Zusammenhang zu stellen. So erhalten die Spitäler wertvolle Informationen für das interne Monitoring.

Letzte Änderung 03.05.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-den-spitaelern/arbeitshilfen/clean-care-monitor.html