Operational targets for hospitals

The federal government and its partners have resolved to define operational targets. This is a major step forward in terms of establishing a coherent approach to combat healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) at the national level.

Hospitals can set their own priorities

The main idea behind these operational targets is to motivate the partners involved in implementation to systematically address HAIs. Hospitals are encouraged to set their own target reductions, comply more closely with preventive measures, and set up suitable HAI monitoring arrangements. They can set priorities in accordance with their own needs and requirements. Through these operational targets the partners involved in implementation will create a common vision of how the overall rate of HAIs is to be reduced in Switzerland.

Last modification 03.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Infection Control and Vaccination Programme Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-bund-und-kantonen/operative-ziele-fuer-spitaeler.html

Operative Ziele für Spitäler

Der Bund und seine Partner haben beschlossen, operative Ziele festzulegen. Damit haben sie einen wichtigen Schritt hin zu einem kohärenten Vorgehen gegen healthcare-assoziierte Infektionen (HAI) auf nationaler Ebene getan.

Spitäler können eigene Prioritäten setzen

Das Hauptanliegen hinter den operativen Zielen ist es, die Umsetzungspartner zu einer konsequenten Bekämpfung von HAI zu motivieren. Spitäler werden ermutigt, sich eigene Reduktionsziele zu setzen, Präventionsmassnahmen besser einzuhalten und ein geeignetes HAI-Monitoring einzurichten. Wo die Prioritäten liegen, entscheiden sie gemäss ihren Bedürfnissen. Mit den operativen Zielen formulieren die Umsetzungspartner eine gemeinsame Vision, wie die HAI-Gesamtrate in der Schweiz zu senken ist.

Letzte Änderung 13.09.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Infektionskontrolle und Impfprogramme
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/strategie-noso--spital--und-pflegeheiminfektionen/noso-in-bund-und-kantonen/operative-ziele-fuer-spitaeler.html