Switzerland's involvement

A number of different organisations are actively involved in HIV/AIDS internationally. The Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) and the FOPH participate jointly in the United Nations programme on HIV/AIDS. The WHO has an international cooperation strategy.

The FOPH and the SDC participate jointly in the United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS) under the direction of the SDC. Switzerland is one of a large number of donor countries which are founding members of the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (GFATM)). Switzerland is represented in UNAIDS (in 2016, Switzerland chaired the programme committee), the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA), which operates an HIV-prevention programme, and the World Health Organization (WHO). Switzerland is also a member of the World Bank, the principal source of funding for AIDS programmes, and of the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

As a member of the UN Commission on Human Rights, Switzerland participates in the negotiation of resolutions concerning HIV/AIDS (protection of the human rights of people living with HIV/AIDS, access to essential drugs during pandemics such as HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis and malaria).

Further information

No results found

Last modification 17.08.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Communicable Diseases
Prevention and Promotion Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationales-programm-hiv-und-andere-sexuell-uebertragbare-infektionen/internationales/engagement-der-schweiz-im-bereich-hiv.html

Engagement der Schweiz im Bereich HIV

Migration, internationale Mobilität, weltweite Vernetzung: Übertragbare Krankheiten kennen keine Landesgrenzen. Deshalb erfolgt die Bekämpfung von HIV/Aids und anderen STI in der Schweiz in Abstimmung mit der internationalen Gemeinschaft.  

Beim HIV/Aids-Programm der Vereinten Nationen UNAIDS arbeiten das BAG und die DEZA unter Federführung der DEZA zusammen. Die Schweiz ist zusammen mit vielen anderen Geberländern Gründungsmitglied des Globalen Fonds zur Bekämpfung von Aids, Tuberkulose und Malaria (GFATM). Sie hat bei UNAIDS Einsitz (im Jahr 2016 hatte die Schweiz das Präsidium des Programmkomitees inne), beim Bevölkerungsfonds der Vereinten Nationen (UNFPA), der auch ein HIV-Präventionsprogramm führt, sowie bei der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO. Weiter ist die Schweiz Mitglied der Weltbank, der wichtigsten Finanzierungsagentur von Aidsprogrammen, und der Welthandelsorganisation WTO.

Im Rahmen der Menschenrechtskommission der Vereinten Nationen ist die Schweiz auch an den Verhandlungen zu HIV/Aids-Resolutionen beteiligt (Schutz der Menschenrechte von Personen mit HIV/Aids, Zugang zu Basismedikamenten bei Pandemien wie HIV/Aids, Tuberkulose und Malaria).

Letzte Änderung 30.07.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten
Sektion Prävention & Promotion
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 87 06
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/nationales-programm-hiv-und-andere-sexuell-uebertragbare-infektionen/internationales/engagement-der-schweiz-im-bereich-hiv.html