Swiss Hospitals for Equity

Swiss Hospitals for Equity works with the FOPH to campaign for equitable access to quality care for all patients – regardless of their origin, language or socioeconomic situation.

Ensuring a high level of patient safety and quality of care in view of increasing patient diversity is a major challenge for hospitals. The FOPH supported a number of larger hospitals and hospital groups with this task as part of the National Programme on Migration and Health. These institutions have joined forces to form the Swiss Hospitals for Equity network and are committed to improving quality of care for disadvantaged groups and breaking down barriers to access.

You will find an overview of the current activities of Swiss Hospitals for Equity Network in the infobox below.

National conferences and call to action

In November 2016, Swiss Hospitals for Equity presented aspects of everyday clinical practice at a national conference and discussed equal opportunities and quality in healthcare with policymakers, representatives of the research community and healthcare practitioners. You will find a link to the film about the conference in the infobox below.

The call to action, which the hospitals launched back in 2013 at their first national conference (which at the time was still called Migrant-Friendly Hospitals MFH), is still open – interested hospitals are welcome to join the network.

Last modification 11.12.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health Strategies Division
Health Equity Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 74 17
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/swiss-hospitals-for-equity.html

Swiss Hospitals for Equity

Allen Patientinnen und Patienten gleichberechtigt Zugang und hochwertige Behandlung ermöglichen – unabhängig von ihrer Herkunft, Sprache und sozioökonomischen Lage. Dafür engagieren sich die Swiss Hospitals for Equity gemeinsam mit dem BAG.

Für Spitäler bedeutet es eine grosse Herausforderung, angesichts der zunehmenden Vielfalt ihrer Patientinnen und Patienten ein hohes Niveau von Patientensicherheit und Versorgungsqualität zu erreichen. Im Rahmen des Nationalen Programms Migration und Gesundheit unterstützte das BAG mehrere grössere Spitäler und Spitalgruppen bei dieser Aufgabe. Diese haben sich im Netzwerk Swiss Hospitals for Equity zusammengeschlossen und setzen sich dafür ein, die Versorgungsqualität für benachteiligte Bevölkerungsgruppen zu verbessern und Zugangsbarrieren abzubauen.

Eine Übersicht über die aktuellen Aktivitäten der Swiss Hospitals for Equity finden Sie unten in der Infobox.

Nationale Tagungen und Call to Action

Im November 2016 präsentierten die Swiss Hospitals for Equity an einer nationalen Tagung Aspekte aus dem klinischen Alltag und diskutierten mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aus Politik, Forschung und Praxis über Chancengleichheit und Qualität in der Gesundheitsversorgung. Den Link zu einem Film über diese Tagung finden Sie in der untenstehenden Infobox.

Der Call to Action, den die Spitäler bereits 2013 anlässlich ihrer ersten nationalen Tagung (damals noch unter dem Label «Migrant Friendly Hospitals» MFH) lancierten, ist weiterhin gültig – interessierte Spitäler sind willkommen, sich am Netzwerk zu beteiligen.

Letzte Änderung 06.02.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Gesundheitsstrategien
Sektion Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 462 74 17
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/swiss-hospitals-for-equity.html