Health information for people who have fled Ukraine

People from Ukraine in need of protection require health information. Useful information on Switzerland’s healthcare system is set out here, covering medical care, health insurance and other health-related topics – in Ukrainian and other languages.

Access to medical care

People from Ukraine in need of protection are entitled to medical care in Switzerland. The State Secretariat for Migration (SEM) has issued information on how people in need of protection can obtain health insurance and access medical care. Please consult the information published by the SEM on the page Questions and Answers on the Ukraine crisis.

Medical advice via phone: The telephone service Medgate Infoline supports Ukrainian refugees in Switzerland and now operates a free hotline for those with health concerns.

Information in native languages

The migesplus.ch competence centre, which we support, sets out health information for migrants in fifty languages. A new migesplus.ch/ukraine page has been compiled especially for people from Ukraine who are in need of protection. This sets out useful information (including in Ukrainian) on medical care in Switzerland. You will also find brochures, fact sheets and films covering many other health topics there.

New online portal: please also note the new online portal HELPFUL. It offers information and online chat for people from Ukraine in Switzerland: in Ukrainian, in Russian and in the official languages of Switzerland.

On the website asylum-info of the SEM you can find information about the asylum procedure, the federal asylum centers and life in Switzerland - also in Ukrainian or Russian.

MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire: In the interests of their health people seeking protection are advised to complete the electronic MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire. Then the person seeking protection will receive a note as to whether it is necessary to consult a doctor. The opportunity to complete the questionnaire is offered to all those seeking protection at registration and also subsequently at mm-mobile.ch

Information for professionals on the MM-Mobile Health Check questionnaire (available in German, French or Italian):

Answers to health questions

Information sheet: People from Ukraine in need of protection should also consult the information sheet with answers to questions on health insurance and medical care in Switzerland: Health: people in need of protection from Ukraine - also available in Ukrainian and Russian.

Vaccinating children: In Switzerland, children are usually vaccinated by their pediatrician or family doctor. Here you can download the key points on vaccinations for children in Switzerland - also in Ukrainian.

Mental health: the brochure When you just can't forget provides information on the development, consequences and management of post-traumatic stress disorder. Also available in Ukrainian and Russian.

Coronavirus: you can find information about Covid-19 on our website Coronavirus: Information in the languages of Switzerland's migrant population and on migesplus

Health Guide to Switzerland: the very popular brochure Health Guide to Switzerland, which explains the Swiss health care system in 19 languages, is also available in Ukrainian.

Sexual health: Factsheet on sexual health (pregnancy, childbirth, HIV) and sexual rights (available in Ukrainian, Russian, German, French and Italian).

Swiss Aids Federation: information on addiction, HIV and hepatitis

Tuberculosis: Information from the Swiss Lung League for interested individuals and professionals (in German, French and Italian; with FAQ in Ukrainian and Russian).

Rabies: people arriving from Ukraine with their pets should register them promptly with the veterinary service. See the page Ukrainian refugees with dogs or cats

Bite by an animal: In case of a bite by an animal from Ukraine, the wound must be immediately and carefully washed with soap and water. A medical consultation is necessary: the need for post-exposure prophylaxis against rabies must be carefully assessed in cooperation with the cantonal veterinary service.  

Children Guidelines: for the medical treatment of Ukrainian children professionals are asked to consult the guidelines of the Migrant Health Reference Group of Pädiatrie Schweiz and Pediatric Infectious Disease Group of Switzerland.

Further information

Healthcare provision for asylum seekers

Asylum seekers and refugees are often particularly burdened in terms of health and need adequate health care. Several studies on this topic have been commissioned by the FOPH.

Competence centre for community interpreting

It is important that community interpreting in healthcare is professional and of a high standard. This is why the FOPH, together with the State Secretariat for Migration, supports the umbrella organization INTERPRET.

Last modification 30.09.2022

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health Strategies Division
Health Equity Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 30 11
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/informationen-fuer-schutzsuchende-ukraine.html

Gesundheitsinformationen für Schutzsuchende aus der Ukraine

Schutzsuchende aus der Ukraine brauchen Gesundheitsinformationen. Hier finden sie Wissenswertes über das Gesundheitssystem in der Schweiz: über die medizinische Versorgung, die Krankenversicherung und andere Gesundheitsthemen – auf Ukrainisch und in weiteren Sprachen.

Zugang zur medizinischen Versorgung

Schutzsuchende aus der Ukraine haben Anrecht auf medizinische Versorgung in der Schweiz. Das Staatssekretariat für Migration SEM informiert, wie Schutzsuchende eine Krankenversicherung und Zugang zur medizinischen Versorgung bekommen. Bitte beachten Sie die vom SEM publizierten Informationen auf der Seite Fragen und Antworten zur Ukraine-Krise.

Medizinische Beratung via Telefon: Medgate Infoline unterstützt ukrainische Geflüchtete in der Schweiz und berät sie kostenlos bei gesundheitlichen Anliegen.

Gesundheitsfragebogen MM-Mobile: Zu ihrer Gesundheit wird den Schutzsuchenden empfohlen, den elektronischen Fragebogen MM-Mobile Health Check auszufüllen. Anschliessend bekommen die Schutzsuchenden einen Hinweis, ob es nötig ist, eine Ärztin bzw. einen Arzt aufzusuchen. Das Ausfüllen des Fragebogens wird bei der Registrierung angeboten und steht auch nachträglich unter mm-mobile.ch allen Schutzsuchenden zur Verfügung.

Information für Fachpersonen zum Gesundheitsfragebogen:

Auskunft in der Muttersprache

Das von uns unterstützte Kompetenzzentrum migesplus.ch bietet für Migrantinnen und Migranten Gesundheitsinformationen in fünfzig Sprachen an. Eine neue Seite migesplus/ukraine ist speziell für Schutzsuchende aus der Ukraine erstellt worden. Dort erfahren Sie auch auf Ukrainisch Wissenswertes über die medizinische Versorgung in der Schweiz. Zudem finden Sie Broschüren, Merkblätter und Filme zu vielen weiteren Gesundheitsthemen.

Bitte beachten Sie auch das neue Online-Portal HELPFUL - Informationen für Menschen aus der Ukraine in der Schweiz.

Aufruf: Sprechen Sie Ukrainisch und eine Amtssprache der Schweiz (Deutsch, Französisch oder Italienisch)? Möchten Sie als Dolmetscher/in arbeiten? Bewerben Sie sich bei den Vermittlungsstellen Ihrer Region.

Antworten zu Gesundheitsfragen

Faktenblatt für Schutzsuchende: bitte beachten Sie das Faktenblatt mit Antworten zur Krankenkasse und zur medizinischen Versorgung in der Schweiz: Gesundheit: Schutzsuchende aus der Ukraine - auch verfügbar auf Ukrainisch und Russisch.

Kinder impfen: In der Schweiz werden Kinder in der Regel bei der Kinderärztin, beim Kinderarzt oder bei der Hausärztin, beim Hausarzt geimpft. Hier finden Sie das Wichtigste in Kürze zum Thema Impfungen für Kinder in der Schweiz - auch auf Ukrainisch.

Sicherheit beim Schwimmen: bitte beachten Sie die Tipps für das sichere Badeerlebnis der Schweizerischen Lebensrettungs-Gesellschaft - auch auf Ukrainisch und Russisch.

Coronavirus: Sie finden Informationen zu Covid-19 auf unserer Seite Coronavirus: Informationen in Sprachen der Migrationsbevölkerung und bei migesplus

Gesundheitswegweiser Schweiz: die beliebte Broschüre Gesundheitswegweiser Schweiz, die in 19 Sprachen unser Gesundheitssystem erklärt, ist auch auf Ukrainisch verfügbar.

Sexuelle Gesundheit: Informationen zu sexueller Gesundheit (Schwangerschaft, Geburt, HIV) und zu sexuellen Rechten.

Aids-Hilfe Schweiz: Informationen zu den Themen Sucht, HIV, Hepatitis

Tuberkulose: Informationen der Lungenliga Schweiz für Betroffene und für Fachpersonen.

Tollwut: Personen, die aus der Ukraine mit ihren Haustieren einreisen, sollten diese umgehend beim Veterinärdienst registrieren lassen. Siehe dazu die Seite Ukrainische Flüchtlinge mit Hunden oder Katzen

Bissverletzungen: Bei Bissverletzungen durch ein Tier, das aus der Ukraine stammt, muss die Wunde sofort und gründlich mit Seife und Wasser ausgewaschen werden. Eine ärztliche Konsultation ist erforderlich: die Notwendigkeit einer Postexpositionsprophylaxe gegen Tollwut sollte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem kantonalen Veterinärdienst sorgfältig geprüft werden.

Informationen für Fachleute

Dolmetschen: bitte beachten Sie die Informationen von INTERPRET zum Einsatz von Dolmetschenden und Freiwilligen bei Geflüchteten aus der Ukraine.

Trauma: Das Ambulatorium für Folter und Kriegsopfer Bern bietet kostenlos telefonische Kurzberatungen für Fachpersonen an, die geflüchtete traumatisierte Menschen begleiten.

Kinder Richtlinien: Für den Umgang mit ukrainischen Kindern konsultieren Sie bitte die Richtlinien der Referenzgruppe Migrantengesundheit (von pädiatrie schweiz und Pediatric Infectious Disease Group of Switzerland).

Gesundheitsfachpersonen aus der Ukraine: Mit dem Schutzstatus S ist die Wartefrist von drei Monaten für die Aufnahme einer Erwerbstätigkeit aufgehoben. Der Bundesrat erlaubt auch die selbständige Erwerbstätigkeit. Bitte beachten Sie die Informationen für Gesundheitsfachpersonen mit ukrainischen Abschlüssen

Weiterführende Themen

Gesundheitsversorgung für Asylsuchende

Asylsuchende und Flüchtlinge sind gesundheitlich oft besonders belastet und benötigen eine adäquate Gesundheitsversorgung. Im Auftrag des BAG sind mehrere Studien zu diesem Thema entstanden.

Kompetenzzentrum für interkulturelles Dolmetschen

Das interkulturelle Dolmetschen soll im Gesundheitsbereich möglichst professionell sein und eine gute Qualität haben. Deshalb unterstützt das BAG gemeinsam mit dem Staatssekretariat für Migration die Dachorganisation Interpret.

Letzte Änderung 25.07.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Gesundheitsstrategien
Sektion Gesundheitliche Chancengleichheit
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 30 11
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/nationale-gesundheitsstrategien/gesundheitliche-chancengleichheit/chancengleichheit-in-der-gesundheitsversorgung/informationen-fuer-schutzsuchende-ukraine.html