Multilateral cooperation

As part of Switzerland’s foreign health policy the FOPH is actively involved in international organisations, where it represents this country’s interests. Find out here about multilateral cooperation on health-related issues within the World Health Organization WHO, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development OECD and the Council of Europe.  

World Health Organisation (WHO)

Switzerland is a founding member of the WHO and hosts the organisation's headquarters in Geneva. It is committed to attaining the WHO's goal to build a better, healthier future for people. It also seeks to promote Geneva as the international health capital.

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Switzerland works actively with the OECD on health issues, sharing knowledge with other States and obtaining assessments of its health system through comparative studies.

Council of Europe

The Council of Europe plays a crucial role in the field of health in its capacity as depositary of conventions between different States. It additionally provides Switzerland with a key platform for sharing expertise.

Last modification 17.08.2018

Top of page

Multilaterale Zusammenarbeit

Im Rahmen der Schweizer Gesundheitsaussenpolitik engagiert sich das BAG aktiv in internationalen Organisationen und vertritt dabei die Interessen der Schweiz. Informieren Sie sich hier über die multilaterale Zusammenarbeit im Gesundheitsbereich innerhalb der Weltgesundheitsorganisation, der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung und im Europarat.

Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO)

Die Schweiz ist Gründungsmitglied der WHO und beherbergt deren Sitz in Genf. Sie engagiert sich für das Ziel der WHO, für die Menschen eine bessere und gesündere Zukunft zu schaffen. Zudem setzt sie sich dafür ein, dass die Stellung Genfs als internationale Gesundheitshauptstadt gestärkt wird.

Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD)

Die Schweiz arbeitet in Bezug auf Gesundheitsthemen aktiv mit der OECD zusammen, um den Wissensaustausch mit anderen Staaten zu pflegen und ihr Gesundheitssystem im Rahmen von vergleichenden Studien evaluieren zu lassen.

Europarat

Im Gesundheitsbereich spielt der Europarat eine massgebliche Rolle als Depositar zwischenstaatlicher Konventionen. Zusätzlich stellt er für die Schweiz eine wichtige Plattform für den Austausch von Fachwissen dar.

Letzte Änderung 17.08.2018

Zum Seitenanfang