The Federal Council’s health policy strategy 2020–2030

On 6 December 2019, the Health2030 Strategy was adopted by the Federal Council. Building on the foundations of Health2020, it also defines new health policy priority areas.

Under Health2020, more than 36 measures have been pursued since 2013, at the federal and cantonal level, to make the health system more responsive to new challenges and to keep it affordable. In collaboration with key health system actors, numerous projects have been implemented, with positive impacts on healthcare in Switzerland. Health2030 builds on these foundations.

The health system remains under pressure, as a result of:

  • rising health costs;
  • an increase in non-communicable diseases;
  • structures overly focused on acute care;
  • shortages of qualified health professionals;
  • a lack of transparency, e.g. concerning costs and service quality;
  • social inequalities, unless they are mitigated; and
  • digitalisation, where limited progress has been made within the Swiss health system.

People in Switzerland have a high life expectancy and good access to healthcare. But, increasingly often, they suffer from chronic, care-intensive diseases at the end of life. Many households find it difficult to pay their health insurance premiums. Depending on their socioeconomic status, they may have unequal health opportunities.

With its health policy strategy for 2020–2030, the Federal Council intends to further improve the system, so that everyone in Switzerland can continue to benefit from high-quality, affordable healthcare. Health2030 sets a framework for action in health policy, providing guidance for all health system actors.

Focus on four most pressing challenges

The health policy strategy for 2020–2030 focuses on the four most pressing challenges:

  • technological and digital transformation;
  • demographic and social changes,
  • maintenance of high-quality, affordable care; and
  • opportunities for a healthy life (environment/workplace)

Goals and measures

Health2030 defines 8 goals and 16 measures for implementation.

Shared responsibility

Health2030 sets the framework for priority activities at the federal level. However, the success of the strategy also depends on the commitment of all other actors. It is thus important that everyone should be committed to the implementation of Health2030.

What are the next steps?

The Federal Department of Home Affairs FDHA will plan implementation with the partners concerned. The Health2030 Conference for health system actors will be held on 17 February 2020. At this event, the topic of “Age and Health” will act as a bridge from Health2020 to the follow-up strategy Health2030.

Medien

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Specialist staff
Last modification 15.01.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Communication and Campaigns Division
Health2020
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 464 82 30
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/strategie-und-politik/gesundheit-2030/gesundheitspolitische-strategie-2030.html

Gesundheitspolitische Strategie des Bundesrats 2020–2030

Am 6. Dezember 2019 hat der Bundesrat Gesundheit2030 verabschiedet. Die Strategie baut auf den Arbeiten von Gesundheit2020 auf und setzt neue Schwerpunkte in der Gesundheitspolitik.

Unter Gesundheit2020 haben Bund und Kantone seit 2013 über 36 Massnahmen vorangetrieben, um das Gesundheitssystem gut auf die kommenden Herausforderungen auszurichten und bezahlbar zu halten. Unter Einbezug der wichtigen Akteure im Gesundheitswesen wurden viele Vorhaben umgesetzt, die sich positiv auf die Gesundheitsversorgung in der Schweiz auswirken. Darauf baut Gesundheit2030 auf.

Das Gesundheitssystem bleibt weiter unter Druck, wegen

  • den steigenden Gesundheitskosten
  • der Zunahme der nichtübertragbaren Krankheiten
  • den Strukturen, die zu stark auf Akutversorgung ausgerichtet sind
  • dem Mangel an qualifizierten Gesundheitsfachpersonen
  • der fehlenden Transparenz, z.B. über Kosten und Qualität der Leistungen
  • den sozialen Ungleichheiten, wenn sie nicht abgefedert werden
  • der Digitalisierung, die im Gesundheitswesen in der Schweiz nicht weit fortgeschritten ist.

Die Menschen in der Schweiz haben eine hohe Lebenserwartung und guten Zugang zum Gesundheitssystem. Aber immer öfter leiden sie am Lebensende an pflegeintensiven chronischen Krankheiten. Viele Haushalte haben Mühe, ihre Krankenkassenprämien zu bezahlen. Je nach sozioökonomischem Status haben sie ungleiche Chancen auf Gesundheit.
Mit der gesundheitspolitischen Strategie 2020–2030 will der Bundesrat das System weiter verbessern, damit alle Menschen in der Schweiz auch zukünftig von einem guten und bezahlbaren Gesundheitssystem profitieren. Gesundheit2030 gibt den gesundheitspolitischen Handlungsrahmen vor, an dem sich alle Akteure im Gesundheitswesen orientieren können.

Fokus auf die vier dringlichsten Herausforderungen

Die gesundheitspolitische Strategie 2020–2030 konzentriert sich auf die vier dringlichsten Herausforderungen:

  • den technologischen und digitalen Wandel
  • die demographischen und gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen
  • den Erhalt einer qualitativ hohen und finanziell tragbaren Versorgung und
  • die Chancen auf ein Leben in Gesundheit

Ziele und Stossrichtungen für die Umsetzung

Für die Umsetzung gibt Gesundheit2030 8 Ziele und 16 Massnahmen vor.

Gemeinsam Verantwortung tragen

Gesundheit2030 gibt den Rahmen für die prioritären Aktivitäten des Bundes vor. Der Erfolg der Strategie ist aber auch vom Engagement aller anderen Akteure abhängig. Es ist deshalb wichtig, dass sich alle für die Umsetzung von Gesundheit2030 engagieren.

Wie geht es weiter?

Das Eidgenössische Departemen des Innern EDI wird die Umsetzung mit den involvierten Partnern planen. Am 17. Februar 2020 findet die nächste Konferenz Gesundheit2020 für die Akteure im Gesundheitswesen statt. Mit dem Thema «Alter und Gesundheit» wird an diesem Anlass die Brücke zur Folgestrategie 2030 geschlagen.

Medien

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Sollten Sie Java Script nicht aktivieren können oder wollen, dann haben sie mit unten stehendem Link die Möglichkeit auf die Seite News Service Bund zu gelangen und dort die Mitteilungen zu lesen.

Zur externen NSB Seite

Fachkontakt
Letzte Änderung 07.12.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Kommunikation und Kampagnen
Gesundheit2020
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 464 82 30
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/strategie-und-politik/gesundheit-2030/gesundheitspolitische-strategie-2030.html