Portal for clinical trials in Switzerland (SNCTP)

Clinical trials in Switzerland must be published on the research portal. The online portal has been redesigned to facilitate this procedure. The portal can be found on the website of the Portal for Human Research www.kofam.ch, which is operated by the FOPH.

Since 2014 all clinical trials in Switzerland authorised by an ethics committee have been published in the SNCTP (Swiss National Clinical Trials Portal). The study portal thus provides an important contribution to transparency in human research. At present information on approximately 43 000 studies from Switzerland and neighbouring countries can be inspected.

Benefits for researchers and the general public

The SNCTP offers different functions both for generally interested persons as well as for researchers. For each study conducted in Switzerland and its neighbouring countries, various items of information are available in English. In addition, for clinical trials conducted in Switzerland, information for laypeople in a Swiss national language is available. It can be clearly seen what subjects are researched, whether research participants are required and how those responsible for the research can be contacted. Thus, persons who wish to participate in a trial can search for suitable clinical trials. Researchers, for their part, can easily obtain an overview of current research topics in a particular specialist field.

New options for searching by disease category and rare diseases

The SNCTP is under continual development. The improvements implemented as part of the latest update include the following:

• All clinical trials conducted in Switzerland are tagged. In other words, it is now possible to search by a predefined disease category (e.g. prostate cancer). This will make it easier for patients and laypeople to find appropriate clinical trials.

• Clinical trials on rare (orphan) diseases in Switzerland can now be distinguished in the search results using a special filter. This function will also help laypeople and patients find appropriate studies more easily.

• Various minor improvements will make it quicker to find more comprehensive search results and display them more effectively.

Ongoing development

Further improvements will be made in the course of time. As before, users have a function for sending feedback on the functioning of the portal. 

Last modification 07.08.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Biomedicine
Human Research Section
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 51 54
E-mail

Coordination Office for Human Research (kofam)

www.kofam.ch

E-mail

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/medizin-und-forschung/forschung-am-menschen/schweizerisches-studienportal.html

Portal für klinische Versuche in der Schweiz (SNCTP)

Klinische Versuche in der Schweiz müssen auf dem Studienportal publiziert werden. Um die Suche zu erleichtern, wurde das Online-Portal überarbeitet. Zu finden ist das Portal auf der Website der Koordinationsstelle Forschung am Menschen www.kofam.ch, welche vom BAG betrieben wird.

Im SNCTP (Swiss National Clinical Trials Portal) werden seit 2014 sämtliche durch eine Ethikkommission bewilligten klinischen Versuche in der Schweiz veröffentlicht. Das Studienportal leistet somit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Transparenz in der Humanforschung. Aktuell können im SNCTP Informationen zu rund 43’000 Studien aus der Schweiz und den angrenzenden Ländern eingesehen werden.

Nutzen für Forschende und breite Öffentlichkeit

Das SNCTP bietet unterschiedliche Funktionen sowohl für allgemein interessierte Personen als auch für Forschende. Zu jeder Studie in der Schweiz und im angrenzenden Ausland sind diverse Informationen in englischer Sprache abrufbar. Für klinische Studien, welche in der Schweiz durchgeführt werden, sind zusätzliche Informationen für Laien in einer Landessprache verfügbar. Es ist schnell ersichtlich, was erforscht wird, ob Forschungsteilnehmende gesucht werden und wie die Projektverantwortlichen kontaktiert werden können. So können Personen, die an einer Studie teilnehmen möchten, nach geeigneten klinischen Versuchen suchen. Forschende ihrerseits erhalten auf einfache Art und Weise ein Bild über aktuelle Forschungstätigkeiten in einem Fachgebiet.

Neue Suchmöglichkeiten nach Krankheitskategorie und Seltenen Krankheiten

Das SNCTP wird laufend weiterentwickelt. Im Rahmen des aktuellen Updates wurden unter anderem folgende Verbesserungen eingeführt:

• Alle klinischen Studien, welche in der Schweiz durchgeführt werden, sind von nun an verschlagwortet. Das heisst, dass neu die Suche nach einer vordefinierten Krankheitskategorie (z.B. Prostatakrebs) möglich ist. Damit wird es Laien resp. Patienten erleichtert, möglicherweise geeignete klinische Versuche zu finden.

• In der Schweiz laufende klinische Studien zu Seltenen Krankheiten («Orphan Diseases») können neu mittels einem eigenen Filter aus den Suchresultaten hervorgehoben werden. Auch diese Funktion trägt dazu bei, dass Laien resp. Patienten leichter geeignete Studien finden können.

• Diverse kleinere Bereinigungen führen zu umfassenderen sowie schneller und besser dargestellten Suchresultaten

Laufende Weiterentwicklung

Weitere Verbesserungen werden zu gegebener Zeit vorgenommen. Wie bis anhin besteht für die Benutzenden die Möglichkeit, per Feedbackfunktion Rückmeldungen zur Funktionsweise des Portals zu geben.

Letzte Änderung 07.08.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Biomedizin
Sektion Forschung am Menschen
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 51 54
E-Mail

Koordinationsstelle Forschung am Menschen

www.kofam.ch

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/medizin-und-forschung/forschung-am-menschen/schweizerisches-studienportal.html