Federal government activities

The Swiss federal government is actively involved in research and dialogue at national and international level.

Dialogue-based events

The current activities are listed and described below. You will find the relevant documentation under «Documents» or «Links».

International Nano-Authorities Dialogue

The International Nano-Authorities Dialogue, which was first held in Munich in 2006, is a transnational platform on the safe and sustainable use of nanotechnology involving environmental, health, and occupational safety authorities and representatives. Its members from Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein and, since 2016, Luxembourg meet once a year with various NGOs, organisations and businesses. The aim of this platform is to provide a space for these authorities to share experiences and pursue transnational dialogue on current issues surrounding nanotechnology and nano governance.

14th Nano-Authorities Dialogue was held in 2020

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 14th International Nano-Authorities Dialogue, organised by Liechtenstein, was held as a video conference. The theme of the conference was ‘life cycle and regulation of advanced (nano) materials’. Advanced materials are materials that have one or more significant advantages over conventional materials. The discussion focussed on the opportunities and benefits of such materials throughout the life cycle and explained the potential regulatory adjustments for all stakeholders.

Switzerland will host the 15th Nano-Authorities Dialogue in the spring of 2022.

The Gov4Nano research project

Gov4Nano is funded by the EU as part of Horizon 2020. It was launched in January 2019 and is scheduled to run for four years. The project seeks to facilitate and promote dialogue among all stakeholders, from the science and research community, industry, authorities and the public on key aspects of risk governance for nanotechnologies, such as risk assessment, risk management and risk communication. It also supports the prioritisation and harmonisation of practices amongst stakeholders by developing test guidelines for nanomaterials and guidance on the use of test guidelines for nanomaterials. It also promotes the creation of FAIR data (FAIR means findable, accessible, interoperable and reusable data and databases). The aim is to establish a trusted and objective basis for risk management in relation to nanotechnologies. To this end, a Nanotechnology RiskGovernance Council (NRGC) has been devised and set up together with EU partner projects RiskGone and NanoRIGO.

The FOPH is involved in the Gov4Nano project and is responsible for the work package looking at the applicability of OECD test guideline 442D concerning in vitro skin sensitisation of nanomaterials.

Last modification 14.04.2022

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Division of Chemical Products
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 96 40
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/gesund-leben/umwelt-und-gesundheit/chemikalien/nanotechnologie/aktivitaeten-bund.html

Aktivitäten Bund

Der Bund ist national und international in der Forschung und im Informationsaustausch aktiv.  

Dialogforen

Nachfolgend sind aktuelle Aktivitäten aufgeführt und beschrieben. Die Dokumentationen dazu finden Sie unter «Dokumente» oder «Links».

Der internationale Nano-Behördendialog

Der internationale Nano-Behördendialog, der 2006 erstmals in München durchgeführt wurde, ist eine Plattform der deutschsprachigen Umwelt-, Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutzbehörden zur sicheren und nachhaltigen Nutzung der Nanotechnologie. Behördenmitglieder aus der Schweiz, Österreich, Deutschland, Liechtenstein und seit 2016 Luxemburg treffen sich einmal jährlich mit verschiedenen NGO, Verbänden und Unternehmen. Das Ziel des Nano-Behördendialogs ist der grenzüberschreitende Dialog und der Erfahrungsaustausch zu aktuellen Themen rund um die Nanotechnologie und deren Regulierung.

Im Jahr 2020 fand der 14. Nano-Behördendialog statt

Der 14. Internationale Nano-Behördendialog wurde von Liechtenstein aufgrund der Pandemiesituation online durchgeführt. Thema des 14. Behördendialoges waren der Lebenszyklus und die Regulierung von neuartigen (Nano-)Materialien. Dabei handelt es sich um «neuartige» Materialien, welche gegenüber den herkömmlichen Materialien eine deutliche Verbesserung aufweisen. Die Chancen und Nutzen während eines gesamten Lebenszyklus wurden betrachtet und mögliche regulatorische Anpassungen für alle Stakeholder beleuchtet.

Gastgeber für den 15. Nano-Behördendialog im Frühling 2022 wird die Schweiz sein.

Das Forschungsprojekt: Gov4Nano

Gov4Nano wird durch die EU im Rahmenforschungsprogram Horizon 2020 gefördert. Gov4Nano startete im Januar 2019 und hat eine Laufzeit von 4 Jahren. Der Dialog über bestehende Methoden der Risikoanalyse von Nanotechnologie, wie Risikobewertung, Risikomanagement und Risikokommunikation, soll unter allen Interessensgruppen, bestehend aus Wissenschaft und Forschung, Industrie, Behörden und Öffentlichkeit, ermöglicht und gefördert werden. Ausserdem wird die Priorisierung und Harmonisierung von Praktiken unterstützt. Dazu werden Testrichtlinien für Nanomaterialien und Leitfäden zur Anwendung von Testrichtlinien für Nanomaterialien entwickelt. Zudem soll die Erzeugung von sogenannten FAIR Daten gefördert werden (FAIR bedeutet auffindbare, zugängliche, interoperabel nutzbare und wiederverwendbare Daten und Datenbanken). Ziel ist es eine vertrauenswürdige und objektive Grundlage für die Risikomanagement von Nanotechnologien zu schaffen. Dazu wird zusammen mit den EU Partnerprojekten RiskGone und NanoRIGO ein Nanotechnology Risk Governance Council (NRGC) entworfen und eingerichtet.

Das BAG ist im Gov4Nano Projekt beteiligt und hat die Verantwortung für das Arbeitspaket zur Prüfung der Anwendbarkeit der OECD Testrichtlinie 442D für Nanomaterialien bezüglich der in vitro Hautsensibilisierung.  

Letzte Änderung 25.04.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Chemikalien
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 462 96 40
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/gesund-leben/umwelt-und-gesundheit/chemikalien/nanotechnologie/aktivitaeten-bund.html