Institution licence

In addition to a cantonal licence for the prescription, dispensing and administration of narcotics for the treatment of addicted persons, institutions wishing to offer diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment require a special federal licence issued by the FOPH.

Article 3e, paragraph 3 of the Narcotics Act (NarcA; RS 812.121) specifies that diacetylmorphine may only be prescribed in a suitable institutions. Institutions wishing to provide diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment must obtain a licence from the FOPH. Such institutions can obtain an FOPH licence if they hold a cantonal licence as per Article 3e, paragraph 1 NarcA, fulfil the conditions for providing diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment and meet the requirements on healthcare staff and on the institution as set out in the Ordinance on Narcotics Addiction and other Addiction Disorders (NarcAO; RS 812.121.6).

Further information

Diacetylmorphine-assisted (heroin-assisted) treatment

Diacetylmorphine (pharmaceutical heroin) substitution treatment is intended for individuals with a severe heroin addiction. It is administered in specialist centres.

Last modification 06.08.2021

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Prevention Non-communicable diseases Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 463 20 43
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/ausnahmebewilligungen-bewilligungen-betmg/bewilligungen-hegebe/bewilligungen-hegebe-institutionsbewilligung.html

Institutionsbewilligung

Ergänzend zur kantonalen Bewilligung für die Verschreibung, die Abgabe und die Verabreichung von Betäubungsmitteln zur Behandlung von betäubungsmittelabhängigen Personen brauchen Institutionen, die diacetylmorphingestützte Behandlungen durchführen wollen, benötigen eine spezielle Bewilligung des Bundes, die vom BAG erteilt wird.

Gemäss Artikel 3e Absatz 3 Betäubungsmittelgesetz (BetmG; SR 812.121) ist die Verschreibung von Diacetylmorphin geeigneten Einrichtungen vorbehalten. Institutionen, die diacetylmorphingestützte Behandlungen durchführen wollen, benötigen eine Bewilligung des BAG. Eine solche Bewilligung wird erteilt, wenn die Institution über eine kantonale Bewilligung nach Artikel 3e Absatz 1 BetmG verfügt und die Voraussetzungen für diacetylmorphingestützte Behandlungen sowie die Anforderungen an das Behandlungspersonal und die Institution im Sinne der Verordnung über Betäubungsmittelsucht und andere suchtbedingte Störungen (BetmSV; SR 812.121.6) erfüllt sind.

Weiterführende Informationen

Substitutionsgestützte Behandlung mit Diacetylmorphin (Heroin)

Die substitutionsgestützte Behandlung mit Diacetylmorphin (pharmazeutisch hergestelltes Heroin) richtet sich an Personen mit schwerer Heroinabhängigkeit und erfolgt in Fachzentren.

Letzte Änderung 21.07.2021

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Abteilung Prävention nichtübertragbarer Krankheiten
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 463 20 43
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/gesetze-und-bewilligungen/gesuche-bewilligungen/ausnahmebewilligungen-bewilligungen-betmg/bewilligungen-hegebe/bewilligungen-hegebe-institutionsbewilligung.html