Exceptional licences and licences for banned narcotics

The FOPH may grant exceptional licences for the handling of prohibited narcotics, licences in connection with diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment and licences for pilot trials with cannabis.

Banned narcotics such as diacetylmorphine, LSD or cannabis which are on list d of the Narcotics Lists Ordinance (NarcLO-FDHA) may not be cultivated, imported, produced or placed on the market as a matter of principle (cf. Article 8, paragraph 1 NarcA). The FOPH may, however, issue exceptional licences permitting these substances to be handled for specific purposes:

  • Exceptional licences for the cultivation, import, production or placing on the market of banned narcotics for purposes of scientific research, the development of medicinal products or restricted medical use (Article 8, paragraph 5 NarcA) or for the purpose of control measures (Article 8 paragraph 8 NarcA).

Exceptional licences for banned narcotics

The FOPH can issue exceptional licences for the cultivation, import, manufacture or placing on the market of banned narcotics.

Licences for diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment

Diacetylmorphine-assisted treatment is governed specifically by the Narcotics Act (NarcA; RS 812.121) and is subject to a federal licensing system.

Authorisation of pilot trials under Art. 8a NarcA

The FOPH can grant authorisations for scientific pilot trials involving the controlled dispensing of non-medicinal cannabis that are limited in time, place and scope, provided new insights into cannabis use can be gained.

Last modification 17.09.2021

Top of page

Ausnahmebewilligungen und Bewilligungen für verbotene Betäubungsmittel

Das BAG kann Ausnahmebewilligungen für den Umgang mit verbotenen Betäubungsmitteln, Bewilligungen im Zusammenhang mit der diacetylmorphingestützten Behandlung und Bewilligungen von Pilotversuchen mit Cannabis erteilen. 

Verbotene Betäubungsmittel wie Diacetylmorphin, LSD oder Cannabis, die in Verzeichnis d der Betäubungsmittelverzeichnisverordung (BetmVV-EDI) gelistet sind, dürfen grundsätzlich nicht angebaut, eingeführt, hergestellt oder in Verkehr gebracht werden (vgl. Art. 8 Abs. 1 BetmG). Für bestimmte Zwecke kann das BAG jedoch den Umgang mit diesen Substanzen bewilligen:

Ausnahmebewilligungen für verbotene Betäubungsmittel

Das BAG kann für den Anbau, die Einfuhr, die Herstellung oder das Inverkehrbringen mit verbotenen Betäubungsmitteln Ausnahmebewilligungen erteilen.

Bewilligungen für eine diacetylmorphingestützte Behandlung

Die spezifisch im Betäubungsmittelgesetz (BetmG; SR 812.121) geregelten diacetylmorphingestützten Behandlungen unterliegen dem Bewilligungssystem des Bundes.

Bewilligungen von Pilotversuchen nach dem BetmG

Das BAG kann Bewilligungen für örtlich, zeitlich und sachlich begrenzte wissenschaftliche Pilotversuche für die kontrollierte Abgabe von Cannabis zu nicht medizinischen Zwecken erteilen, wenn damit neue Erkenntnisse im Umgang mit Cannabis gewonnen werden können.

Letzte Änderung 24.06.2021

Zum Seitenanfang