Senior management

The senior management of the FOPH comprises the director and the heads of four directorates and five divisions.

Pascal Strupler (1959, CH)

Pascal Strupler

Position: Director-General of FOPH since 2010
Education
: Lic. iur; idheap diploma (Swiss Graduate School of Public Administration)
Professional career: 1986 - 1990 Federal Tax Administration, FTA | 1990 - 1995 Federal Office for Foreign Economic Affairs (now SECO), FDEA | 1995-1998 Integration Office (Head of Section, member of several Swiss-EU negotiation delegations) FDFA/FDEA | 1998-2003 personal advisor to Federal Councillor Pascal Couchepin, FDEA and FDHA | 2003 - 2009 Secretary-General FDHA


Roland Charrière (1957, CH)

Roland Charrière

Position: Deputy Director since 2007 and Head of Consumer Protection Directorate since 2004
Education
: Dr. chem.
Professional career: 1987 - 1989 Chemist, Ilford AG, Marly | 1989 - 1997 Head of Meat Laboratory Division, Migros Cooperative, Courtepin | 1997 - 2001 Head of Foodstuffs of Animal Origin Unit, FOPH | 2001 - 2004 Head of Compliance with Foodstuffs Regulation Division, FOPH


Andrea Arz de Falco (1961, D)

Andrea Arz de Falco

Position: Vice Director and Head of Public Health Directorate since 2008
Education
: Theology and Biology, Dr. theol.
Professional career: 1998 - 2002 President of the Federal Ethics Commissionon Non-human Biotechnology and senior assistant at the Institute for Ethics and Human Rights at the University of Fribourg | 2000 - 2002 project leader of interdisciplinary national research project (National Research Programme NFP 46, transplants/implants)| 2002 - 2004 Head of Applied Medical Ethics Unit, FOPH | 2003 - 2009 lecturer in Medical Ethics, Department of Medicine, University of Fribourg | 2004 - 2006 Head of Human Research and Ethics Section, FOPH | 2006 - 2008 Head of Biomedicine Division, FOPH


Thomas Christen (1975, CH)

Thomas Christen

Position: Vice director and Head of Health and Accident Insurance Directorate since 2017
Education
: lic. iur. HSG (Bachelor of Law, University of St. Gallen)
Professional career
: 2000 - 2003 Executive secretary, New European Movement Switzerland | 2003 - 2005 SP Schweiz (Social Democratic Party of Switzerland; including Head, Dept. Communication) | 2005 - 2012 Executive secretary, SP Schweiz | 2012 - 2017 Personal assistant to Federal Councillor Alain Berset, responsible for health policy


Marion Heiri (1968, CH)

Marion Heiri

Position: Head of Resource Management Division since 2010
Education
: PET Diploma in Tourism, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Executive in Leadership and Management post-graduate studies, MAS in Business Psychology FHNW
Professional career: 1993 - 2005 various management positions in private sector | 2005 - 2010 Head of Administration, Marketing and Infrastructure and member of senior management, Centre for Education in Health, canton of Zurich


Nora Kronig Romero (1980, CH)

Nora Kronig Romero

Position: Vice-Director and Head of the Division of International Affairs since 2017
Education: Lic. oec., University of St. Gallen
Professional career: 2006 - 2007 competition and diplomatic internship in Bern and Mexico, FDFA | 2007 - 2010 Alternate Regional Coordinator for South and Central America, FDFA | 2010 - 2012 Diplomatic Assistant of the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs Peter Maurer | 2012 - 2016 Chief of staff of the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs Yves Rossier | 2016 - 2017 Deputy Head of the Multilateral Division of the Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the Office of the United Nations and to other International Organisations in Geneva


Gregor Lüthy (1969, CH)

Gregor Lüthy

Position: Head of Communication and Campaigns Division since 2017
Education:
Literature and cultural journalism; M.A.
Professional career: 2012 - 17 Head of Corporate Communications, University Hospital Zurich │ 2006 - 12 Head of Communications and (from 2010) member of the Board, Department for Economic Affairs of the Canton of Zurich │2004 – 05 Head of Communications, Berlin University of the Arts


Peter Périnat (1956, CH)

Peter Périnat

Position: Head of Legal Affairs Division since 2000
Education
: lic. iur., lawyer
Professional career: at FOPH since 1984 | from 1992 Deputy Head of Legal Affairs Division |1999 Internship at the European Commission in Brussels | since 1995 Member of Swiss delegation (extra-parliamentary commission) mixed committee on implementing the agreement regarding the customs treaty between Switzerland and Liechtenstein


Stefan Spycher (1966, CH)

Stefan Spycher

Position: Vice Director and Head of Health Policy Directorate since 2008
Education
: Dr. rer. pol.
Professional career: 1992 - 2006 Co-owner and managing director of the Büro für arbeits- und sozialpolitische Studien [Office for Labour and Social Policy Studies] | 2006 - 2008 Head of the Swiss Health Observatory


Barbara Thévoz Lagast (1963, CH)

Barbara Thévoz Lagast

Position: Head of Management Services Division since 2010
Education
: lic. ès sc. pol., University of Fribourg, diploma in Higher European Studies, Collège d'Europe, Bruges (B)
Professional career: 1989 - 1991 Swiss Bank Corporation, Fribourg and Basel | 1991 - 1993 Integration Office FDFA/FDEA | 1993 - 2000 Diplomatic service, diplomat in Bern, Geneva and Rome, FDFA | 2000 - 2004 advisor in FDJP General Secretariat, responsible for economic and finance dossiers for the Federal Council | 2004 - 2010 Head of Planning and Coordination of Federal Council Affairs, FDHA General Secretariat


Last modification 02.07.2018

Top of page

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/geschaeftsleitung.html

Geschäftsleitung

Der Direktor und Leitende von vier Direktionsbereichen und fünf Abteilungen bilden gemeinsam die Geschäftsleitung des BAG.

Pascal Strupler (1959, CH)

Pascal Strupler

Funktion: Direktor BAG seit 2010
Ausbildung
: lic. iur; Diplom idheap (Hochschule für öffentliche Verwaltung)
Berufliche Stationen: 1986 - 1990 Eidgenössische Steuerverwaltung, EFD | 1990 - 1995 Bundesamt für Aussenwirtschaft (heute seco), EVD | 1995 - 1998 Integrationsbüro (Sektionschef, Mitglied mehrerer Verhandlungsdelegationen Schweiz-EU), EDA/EVD | 1998 - 2003 persönlicher Mitarbeiter von Bundesrat Pascal Couchepin, EVD und EDI | 2003 - 2009 Generalsekretär, EDI


Roland Charrière (1957, CH)

Roland Charrière

Funktion: stv. Direktor seit 2007 und Leiter Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz seit 2004
Ausbildung
: Dr. chem.
Berufliche Stationen: 1987 - 1989 Chemiker, Ilford AG, Marly | 1989 - 1997 Abteilungsleiter Fleischlabor, Migros-Genossenschaftsbund, Courtepin | 1997 - 2001 Leiter Fachstelle Lebensmittel tierischer Herkunft, BAG | 2001 - 2004 Abteilungsleiter Vollzug Lebensmittelrecht, BAG


Andrea Arz de Falco (1961, D)

Andrea Arz de Falco

Funktion: Vizedirektorin und Leiterin Direktionsbereich Öffentliche Gesundheit seit 2008
Ausbildung
: Theologie und Biologie, Dr. theol.
Berufliche Stationen: 1998 - 2002 Präsidentin der Eidgenössischen Ethikkommission für die Biotechnologie und Oberassistentin am Interfakultären Institut für Ethik und Menschenrechte der Universität Fribourg | 2000 - 2002 Projektleiterin interdisziplinäres NF-Projekt (Nationales Forschungsprogramm NFP 46, Transplantate/Implantate)| 2002 - 2004 Leiterin Fachstelle Angewandte Medizinethik, BAG | 2003 - 2009 Lehrbeauftragte für Medizinethik, Departement für Medizin, Universität Fribourg | 2004 - 2006 Leiterin Sektion Forschung am Menschen und Ethik, BAG | 2006 - 2008 Leiterin Abteilung Biomedizin, BAG


Thomas Christen (1975, CH)

Thomas Christen, Vizedirektor und Leiter Direktionsbereich Kranken und Unfallversicherung

Funktion: Vizedirektor und Leiter Direktionsbereich Kranken- und Unfallversicherung seit 2017
Ausbildung
: lic. iur. HSG
Berufliche Stationen: 2000 - 2003 Generalsekretär, Neue Europäische Bewegung Schweiz | 2003 - 2005 SP Schweiz (ua. Leiter Abteilung Kommunikation) | 2005 - 2012 Generalsekretär SP Schweiz | 2012 - 2017 persönlicher Mitarbeiter von Bundesrat Alain Berset, zuständig für Gesundheitspolitik


Marion Heiri (1968, CH)

Marion Heiri

Funktion: Leiterin Abteilung Ressourcenmanagement seit 2010
Ausbildung
: HFT/HWV Luzern, Executive in Leadership and Management NDS, MAS in Business Psychology FHNW
Berufliche Stationen: 1993 - 2005 diverse leitende Positionen in der Privatindustrie | 2005 - 2010 Ressortleiterin Administration, Marketing und Infrastruktur und Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsleitung, Zentrum für Ausbildung im Gesundheitswesen Kanton Zürich


Nora Kronig Romero (1980, CH)

Nora Kronig Romero

Funktion: Vizedirektorin und Leiterin der Abteilung Internationales seit 2017
Ausbildung: lic. oec, Universität St. Gallen
Beruflicher Werdegang: 2006 - 2007 Diplomatischer Concours und diplomatisches Praktikum in Bern und Mexiko, EDA | 2007 - 2010 Stellvertretende regionale Koordinatorin für Süd- und Zentralamerika, EDA | 2010 - 2012 Diplomatische Mitarbeiterin des Staatssekretärs für auswärtige Angelegenheiten Peter Maurer | 2012 - 2016 Stabschefin des Staatssekretärs für auswärtige Angelegenheiten Yves Rossier | 2016 - 2017 Stellvertretende Leiterin der Abteilung Multilaterales an der Ständigen Mission der Schweiz beim Büro der Vereinten Nationen und der anderen internationalen Organisationen in Genf


Gregor Lüthy (1969, CH)

Gregor Lüthy

Funktion: Leiter Abteilung Kommunikation und Kampagnen seit 2017
Ausbildung:
Literaturwissenschaft und Kulturjournalismus; M.A.
Berufliche Stationen: 2012 - 2017 Leiter Unternehmenskommunikation, UniversitätsSpital Zürich │ 2006 - 2012 Leiter Kommunikation und (ab 2010) Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, Volkswirtschaftsdirektion des Kantons Zürich │2004 - 2005 Leiter Kommunikation, Universität der Künste Berlin


Peter Périnat (1956, CH)

Peter Périnat

Funktion: Leiter der Abteilung Recht seit 2000
Ausbildung
: lic. iur., Fürsprecher und Notar
Berufliche Stationen: seit 1984 im BAG | ab 1992 stv. Abteilungsleiter Recht |1999 Beamtenstage bei der EU-Kommission in Brüssel | seit 1995 Mitglied der schweiz. Delegation (ausserparlamentarische Kommission) der gemischten Kommission zur Durchführung der Vereinbarung zum Zollvertrag zwischen der Schweiz und Liechtenstein


Stefan Spycher (1966, CH)

Stefan Spycher

Funktion: Vizedirektor und Leiter Direktionsbereich Gesundheitspolitik seit 2008
Ausbildung
: Dr. rer. pol.
Berufliche Stationen: 1992 - 2006 Mitinhaber und Geschäftsleiter Büro für arbeits- und sozialpolitische Studien | 2006 - 2008 Leiter Schweizerisches Gesundheitsobservatorium


Barbara Thévoz Lagast (1963, CH)

Barbara Thévoz Lagast

Funktion: Leiterin Abteilung Direktionsstab seit 2010
Ausbildung
: lic. ès sc. pol., Université de Fribourg, Diplôme des Hautes études européennes, Collège d'Europe, Bruges (B)
Berufliche Stationen: 1989 - 1991 Schweizerischer Bankverein, Fribourg und Basel | 1991 - 1993 Integrationsbüro EDA/EVD | 1993 - 2000 Concours und diplomatische Laufbahn, Diplomatin in Bern, Genf und Rom, EDA | 2000 - 2004 wissenschaftliche Beraterin im Generalsekretariat EJPD, zuständig für die Wirtschafts- und Finanzdossiers für den Bundesrat | 2004 - 2010 Leiterin Planung und Koordination der Bundesratsgeschäfte, Generalsekretariat EDI


Letzte Änderung 27.09.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/das-bag/organisation/geschaeftsleitung.html