Consumer Protection Directorate

The Consumer Protection Directorate identifies and evaluates the everyday and extreme risks arising from chemicals and radiation. It draws up effective protection strategies and raises the awareness of the general public and experts to these risks.

The directorate helps to create a legislative framework on an international level, plays a coordinating role for Switzerland and is involved in the creation of fair, clear and internationally harmonised legislation for consumers and business. It is responsible for monitoring products and implementing legislation.

Roland Charrière

Roland Charrière
Head of Consumer Protection Directorate
Deputy Director
Member of the Senior management

Would you like to receive news from the Consumer Protection Directorate?

Our newsletter covers issues such as nanotechnology, ionising radiation, radioactivity and noise, as well as the marketing and safe handling of chemical products.

Subscribe to our consumer protection newsletter in German or French


Further information

Radiation, radioactivity & sound

The FOPH works to safeguard people and the environment from the health risks of radiation. Find out here about the health aspects of radiation, radioactivity in the environment, radon and medical applications of radiation.

Chemicals

If they’re not used properly chemicals can damage your health. Here you’ll find information on how to handle chemicals in everyday, commercial and industrial settings as well as information on environmental toxins in the home, chemical safety and nanotechnology.

Notification Authority for chemicals

The Notification Authority for chemicals is the common entry point for the notification and disposal of chemicals of the Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) and the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

Last modification 01.03.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Consumer Protection Directorate
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 464 93 66
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-verbraucherschutz.html

Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz

Der Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz erkennt und bewertet auf wissenschaftlicher Basis Risiken im Umgang mit Chemikalien und Strahlung im Alltag sowie in Krisensituationen, erarbeitet wirksame Schutzstrategien und sensibilisiert die Bevölkerung und Fachpersonen.  

Der Bereich wirkt international an Rahmenbedingungen mit, übernimmt die Koordinationsfunktion in der Schweiz, trägt zur Rechtsetzung von fairen, klaren und international abgestimmten gesetzlichen Grundlagen für Konsumenten und Wirtschaft bei und stellt die Überwachung und den Vollzug sicher.

Roland Charrière

Roland Charrière
Leiter Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz
stv. Direktor
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Interessieren Sie sich für News aus dem Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz?

Unser Newsletter informiert Sie über die Themen Nanotechnologie, ionisierende Strahlung, Radioaktivität, Schall sowie über den sicheren Umgang mit und die Vermarktung von chemischen Produkten.


Weiterführende Themen

Strahlung, Radioaktivität & Schall

Das BAG sorgt für den Schutz von Bevölkerung und Umwelt vor gesundheitsgefährdender Strahlung. Informieren Sie sich hier über Fragen zu Strahlung, z.B. in der Medizin, Radioaktivität in der Umwelt oder Radon.

Chemikalien

Chemikalien können bei unsachgemässer Anwendung die Gesundheit gefährden. Informieren Sie sich über den Umgang mit Chemikalien in Alltag, Gewerbe, Handel und Industrie sowie über Wohngifte, Chemikaliensicherheit und Nanotechnologie.

Anmeldestelle Chemikalien

Die Anmeldestelle Chemikalien ist die gemeinsame Anlauf- und Verfügungsstelle für Chemikalien des Bundesamtes für Umwelt (BAFU), des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit (BAG) und des Staatssekretariats für Wirtschaft (SECO).

Letzte Änderung 01.03.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG
Direktionsbereich Verbraucherschutz
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel. +41 58 464 93 66
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-verbraucherschutz.html