Organisation

The FOPH has some 600 professional and dedicated employees who are committed to protecting public health and improving the country’s healthcare system. Find out more about the FOPH organisation and get to know the senior management, directorates, divisions and extra-parliamentary commissions here.

As of December 2016, the FOPH employed 565 people (456.35 full-time equivalents). This figure refers to permanent posts, and does not include fixed-term and temporary positions, apprentices and interns.

In 2017 the FOPH has a budget of approximately CHF 155 million and administers restricted funds of around CHF 2.978 billion (of which CHF 2.633 billion is reserved for premium reductions in compulsory health insurance system, CHF 220 million for military insurance payments and CHF 125 million for further committed costs).

Senior management

The senior management of the FOPH comprises the director and the heads of four directorates and five divisions.

Directorates and Divisions

The FOPH is made up of various directorates and divisions. Find out more about the tasks and responsibilities of the individual divisions here.

Extra-parliamentary committees

Organisations can represent their interests in extra-parliamentary commissions, allowing the Federal Administration to increase its specialised knowledge. Here you can find information on the commissions advising the FOPH on various health topics.

Last modification 25.01.2018

Top of page

Organisation des BAG

Kompetent und engagiert setzen sich im BAG rund 600 Mitarbeitende für die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung und das Gesundheitssystem in der Schweiz ein. Informieren Sie sich hier über die Organisation unseres Amtes und lernen Sie die Geschäftsleitung, die Direktionsbereiche und Abteilungen sowie die ausserparlamentarischen Kommissionen näher kennen.

Per Dezember 2016 waren beim BAG 565 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter angestellt (456.35 Vollzeitstellen). Diese Zahl beinhaltet Festanstellungen, ohne befristete oder temporäre Stellen, Lernende oder Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten.

Das BAG verfügt für das Jahr 2017 über ein Globalbudget von rund 155 Mio. CHF und verwaltet gebundene Kredite von rund 2,978 Mia. CHF (davon 2,633 Mia. für die Prämienverbilligung in der obligatorischen Krankenversicherung, 220 Mio. für Versicherungsleistungen im Bereich der Militärversicherung und 125 Mio. für weitere gebundene Ausgaben).

Geschäftsleitung

Der Direktor und Leitende von vier Direktionsbereichen und fünf Abteilungen bilden gemeinsam die Geschäftsleitung des BAG.

Direktionsbereiche & Abteilungen

Das BAG ist in verschiedene Direktionsbereiche und Abteilungen gegliedert. Informieren Sie sich hier über die Aufgaben und Kompetenzen der einzelnen Bereiche.

Ausserparlamentarische Kommissionen

In ausserparlamentarischen Kommissionen können Organisationen ihre Interessen vertreten. Die Verwaltung gewinnt dadurch an Fachwissen. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu Kommissionen, die das BAG zu Gesundheitsthemen beraten.

d-organigramm-2016