Strategies & policy

The FOPH is responsible for formulating and developing healthcare policy. We concentrate on ensuring all sections of the population have access to prevention and early diagnosis services and optimum medical treatment, but we also focus on quality assurance and fundability and steering the healthcare system. Find out here about the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy, the national healthcare strategies and the areas of focus in healthcare policy.

Strategy Health2020

Going forward the Swiss healthcare system has to maintain its high quality and remain fundable and accessible to everyone. This is the goal of the 36 measures set out in the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy. Find out more here.

National health strategies

Switzerland has adopted national strategies designed to safeguard and improve the health of the population. The FOPH coordinates nationwide activities. Find out here about the various action plans, master plans and strategies.

National health policy

National health policy coordinates and aligns the efforts of the federation, cantons and municipalities in select areas of healthcare. Find out here about the current areas of policy.

Stratégies & politique

L’OFSP est chargé de développer la politique de la santé. Il s'engage pour que tous les groupes de la population aient accès à la prévention, au dépistage précoce et à un traitement médical optimal. Il veille aussi à la garantie de la qualité, à la finançabilité et au pilotage du système de santé. Voici des informations sur la stratégie Santé2020 de la Confédération, les stratégies nationales de santé et les grands axes de la politique de la santé.

Stratégie Santé2020

Pérenniser un système de santé suisse d’excellente qualité, finançable et accessible à tous : tel est le but visé par la stratégie Santé2020 qui s’articule autour de 36 mesures. En savoir plus…

Stratégies nationales en matière de santé

Les stratégies nationales visent à protéger et à améliorer la santé de la population. L’OFSP coordonne les activités nationales. En savoir plus sur les plans d’action, les plans directeurs et les stratégies...

Politique nationale de la santé

La politique nationale de la santé permet à la Confédération, aux cantons et aux communes d’harmoniser leur activités dans certains domaines. En savoir plus sur les thèmes d’actualité en la matière...