Healthcare Professions Division

The Healthcare Professions Division deals with basic and continuing education and training for and practising in the medical professions requiring university qualifications (doctors, dentists, pharmacists, chiropractors and veterinary surgeons), based on the Medical Professions Act (MedPA). 

On 1 April 2013, the Psychology Professions Act also came into force, primarily regulating continuing professional training for and the practice of the professions of psychotherapy, clinical psychology, neuropsychology, child and adolescent psychology and health psychology. Currently, the Healthcare Professions Act , covering healthcare professions requiring qualifications from a university of applied sciences, is being drafted in cooperation with the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI).

Marianne Gertsch

Bernadette Häfliger Berger
Head Healthcare Professions Division

Further information

Health professions

The Swiss healthcare system relies on qualified professionals. Find out here about healthcare-related education and professions and the recognition and accreditation of basic and advanced training programmes.

Support programme «Interprofessionality in healthcare»

The support programme «Interprofessionality in healthcare» is intended to improve interprofessional cooperation in the healthcare system and thereby increase efficiency.

Health professions: statistics

How many health professionals are being trained each year? How many foreign diplomas are being recognised in the different professions? The FOPH analyses data from several registers and makes them available to the public.

Last modification 26.09.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH
Health Policy Directorate
Healthcare Professions Division
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 58 462 74 17
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-gesundheitspolitik/abteilung-gesundheitsberufe.html

Division Professions de la santé

La division Professions de la santé s'occupe de la formation universitaire et postgrade ainsi que de la pratique de ces professions (médecins, dentistes, pharmaciens, chiropraticiens et vétérinaires).

La loi sur les professions médicales (LPMéd) constitue la base légale en la matière. En outre, la loi fédérale sur les professions relevant du domaine de la psychologie (LPsy) est entrée en vigueur le 1er avril 2013. Elle règle notamment la formation postgrade en psychothérapie, psychologie clinique, neuropsychologie, psychologie des enfants et des adolescents et psychologie de la santé. Enfin, la loi sur les professions de la santé, destinée aux hautes écoles spécialisées dans ce domaine, est élaborée actuellement en collaboration avec le Secrétariat d'Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l'innovation (SEFRI).

Marianne Gertsch

Bernadette Häfliger Berger
Responsable de la division Professions de la santé

Informations complémentaires

Professions de la santé

Le système de santé suisse est tributaire de professionnels qualifiés. En savoir plus sur les formations, l’exercice de la profession, la reconnaissance et l’accréditation des formations de base et continues...

Programme de promotion «Interprofessionnalité dans le domaine de la santé»

Le programme de promotion vise à renforcer la collaboration entre les professionnels de la santé afin notamment d'accroître l'efficience des soins de santé.

Forum soins médicaux de base

La Constitution prévoit que chacun ait accès à des soins médicaux de base suffisants et de qualité. Pour y parvenir, un échange entre la Confédération, les cantons et les fournisseurs de prestations est nécessaire. Le forum assume cette mission.

Professions de la santé : statistiques

L'OFSP évalue les données de différents registres et les met à la disposition du public.

Dernière modification 22.11.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de la santé publique OFSP
Unité de direction Politique de la santé
Division professions de la santé
Schwarzenburgstrasse 157
3003 Berne
Suisse
Tél. +41 58 462 74 17
E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/fr/home/das-bag/organisation/direktionsbereiche-abteilungen/direktionsbereich-gesundheitspolitik/abteilung-gesundheitsberufe.html