International relations

International cooperation, including cooperation in matters of healthcare, is gaining importance in a globalised and increasingly interconnected world. Within the framework of the health foreign policy passed by the Federal Council the FOPH represents Switzerland’s diverse healthcare-related interests abroad, expertly and coherently. Find out here about how we cooperate with international organisations, the European Union and other States.

Swiss Health Foreign Policy

As the federal health authority, the FOPH is one of the addressees of the Federal Council's health foreign policy. This policy commits the federal protagonists to a consistent point of view for international purposes.

Global health issues

The FOPH works on various health issues requiring international coordination. Find out here about topics including the migration of medical personnel and international drugs policy.

Cooperation with the European Union (EU)

As Switzerland's main economic partner, the European Union is similarly a key interlocutor for matters relating to health. Cooperation takes place in both a formal and an informal context.

Bilateral relations

Through bilateral cooperation, public health matters can be handled at transnational level. Depending on the needs, the cooperation can take different forms, which may be more or less institutionalized.

Multilateral cooperation

As part of Switzerland’s foreign health policy the FOPH is actively involved in international organisations, where it represents this country’s interests. Find out here about multilateral cooperation on health-related issues within the World Health Organization, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development and the Council of Europe.

#Swiss global health

Last modification 30.08.2017

Top of page

Internationale Beziehungen

In einer globalisierten und immer stärker vernetzten Welt wird die internationale Zusammenarbeit auch im Gesundheitswesen immer wichtiger. Im Rahmen der vom Bundesrat verabschiedeten Schweizer Gesundheitsaussenpolitik vertritt das BAG die vielfältigen gesundheitspolitischen Interessen der Schweiz im Ausland – kompetent und kohärent. Hier erfahren Sie alles über unsere Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Organisationen, der Europäischen Union und weiteren Staaten.

Schweizerische Gesundheitsaussenpolitik (GAP)

Als nationale Gesundheitsbehörde ist das BAG eine der Stellen, welche die Umsetzung der Gesundheitsaussenpolitik des Bundesrats gewährleisten. Die GAP verpflichtet die nationalen Akteure zu einem kohärenten internationalen Auftritt.

Internationale Gesundheitsthemen

Das BAG bearbeitet verschiedene Gesundheitsthemen, bei denen eine internationale Koordination erforderlich ist. Informieren Sie sich hier beispielsweise über die Migration des Gesundheitspersonals oder die internationale Drogenpolitik.

Zusammenarbeit mit der Europäischen Union (EU)

Als wichtigster Wirtschaftspartner der Schweiz ist die Europäische Union auch ein bedeutender Ansprechpartner im Gesundheitsbereich. Die Zusammenarbeit erfolgt sowohl auf formeller als auch auf informeller Ebene.

Bilaterale Beziehungen

Die bilaterale Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht es, Herausforderungen in der öffentlichen Gesundheit länderübergreifend anzugehen. Eine solche Zusammenarbeit kann je nach Bedarf und Situation unterschiedliche Formen annehmen, die mehr oder weniger institutionalisiert sein können

Multilaterale Zusammenarbeit

Im Rahmen der Schweizer Gesundheitsaussenpolitik engagiert sich das BAG aktiv in internationalen Organisationen und vertritt dabei die Interessen der Schweiz. Informieren Sie sich hier über die multilaterale Zusammenarbeit im Gesundheitsbereich innerhalb der Weltgesundheitsorganisation, der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung und im Europarat.

Swiss global health

Letzte Änderung 21.03.2017

Zum Seitenanfang