People & health

The FOPH is responsible for public health in Switzerland. Here you’ll find extensive information on topics such as disease, research, nutrition, sports and exercise, addiction, chemicals and radiation.

Insurances

The FOPH is responsible for making sure the health and accident insurance systems function effectively and are developed on an ongoing basis. Find out here about mandatory basic health insurance, accident and military insurance.

Strategies & policy

The FOPH is responsible for formulating Swiss healthcare policy. Find out here about the federal administration’s Health2020 strategy, the different national healthcare strategies and national healthcare policy.

International relations

The FOPH represents Switzerland’s health-related interests abroad. Find out here about our cooperation with different international organisations, the European Union and other States.

Health professions

The Swiss healthcare system relies on qualified professionals. Find out here about healthcare-related education and professions and the recognition and accreditation of basic and advanced training programmes.

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/en/home/themen.html

Mensch & Gesundheit

Das BAG ist verantwortlich für die öffentliche Gesundheit in der Schweiz. Hier finden Sie umfangreiche Informationen, z.B. zu Krankheiten, Forschung, Ernährung und Bewegung, Sucht, Chemikalien oder Strahlung.

Versicherungen

Das BAG sorgt für eine leistungsfähige Kranken- und Unfallversicherung und entwickelt diese weiter. Informieren Sie sich hier über die obligatorische Krankenversicherung, die Unfallversicherung und die Militärversicherung.

Strategien & Politik

Das BAG entwickelt die schweizerische Gesundheitspolitik. Informieren Sie sich hier über die Strategie „Gesundheit2020“ des Bundes, die verschiedenen nationalen Gesundheitsstrategien und die nationale Gesundheitspolitik.

Internationale Beziehungen

In Gesundheitsfragen vertritt das BAG die Interessen der Schweiz im Ausland. Informieren Sie sich über unsere Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen internationalen Organisationen, der Europäischen Union sowie mit anderen Staaten.

Berufe im Gesundheitswesen

Das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen ist auf qualifizierte Fachkräfte angewiesen. Informieren Sie sich hier über Bildung und Berufsausübung im Gesundheitswesen sowie über Anerkennung und Akkreditierung von Aus- und Weiterbildungen.

https://www.bag.admin.ch/content/bag/de/home/themen.html